How much does Rask AI cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Free trial with 3 minutes included, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Monthly or annual subscription, cancel anytime
- Free trial. Free trial with 3 minutes included, no credit card required
Watch out for
- Going over the Creator Pro allowance costs $3 per minute. Included: 100 minutes.
- No refunds on a long commitment. Minutes refunded for technical errors on vendor side; no refund after 25% or 25 minutes used, or after 14 days
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for free trial "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Zero-setup onboarding "Zero-setup onboarding"
- When sales steps in
- Custom plan when more than 250 minutes per month are needed regularly "If you regularly need a larger volume of minutes, we can create a custom plan for you with Enterprise features and special pricing."
- Support
- In-product support chat for subscribers, plus email "Support chat is available within the product for users with subscriptions."
What Rask AI does
Rask AI transcribes, translates and dubs video and audio, with voice cloning in 32 languages, lip-sync, subtitles and on-screen text translation. Usage is counted in minutes of final translated output, and re-dubbing edited segments is not charged again.
- Good for
- Creators, educators, marketers, training teams and media companies that need to localize video into many languages while keeping control of the transcript and terminology.
- Channels
- Web app, API, Python SDK
- Main product
- AI video dubbing and localization
- Also includes
- AI dubbing in 135+ languages, Voice cloning in 32 languages, Multi-speaker lip-sync, Line-by-line transcript and translation editor, Terminology dictionary / glossary, Translation prompting
- Connects to
- YouTube
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Custom glossaries
Add names and approved translations to the dictionary, and every new video follows them automatically.
- Document file translationNot stated
- Translation API
The API and Python SDK cover upload, transcription, dubbing, glossaries, re-dubs and lip-sync.
- 100+ languages
AI dubbing in 135+ languages with authentic voices, full translation control and a predictable price.
- Translation memoryNot stated
- Human review workflow
Send translated content to reviewers for approval before it's published.
- No training on dataNot stated
- Live speech translationNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II certified | "SOC 2 Type II Certified"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "GDPR compliant"enterprise |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SSO / SAML listed as an enterprise capability | "SSO / SAML"enterprise |
| Trust center | Trust Center on Vanta | "Trust Center"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator/mo | $39 | $27.42per month | 25 minutes | – | "n the built-in editor try for free https://app.rask.ai/auth creator for trying rask on sma" "billed $329 yearly" |
| Creator Pro/mo | $99 | $66.58per month | 100 minutes | $3/minute | "zation becomes regular get started https://app.rask.ai/auth creator pro for repeat video p" "billed $799 yearly" |
| Business/mo | $249 | $167per month | 250 minutes | $3/minute | "ects with a small team get started https://app.rask.ai/auth business for teams with a grow" "tes per month, or 1,200 minutes per year on annual billing. business: $249/month or $1,999" |
| Free trial | – | – | 3 minutes | – | "3 minutes included" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom minutes per month" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per minute of final translated output, per target language "Translation: 1 minute equals 1 minute of final translated video/audio."
- Billed beyond usage
- Extra minutes at $3 per minute on Creator Pro and Business "Extra minutes are available on the Creator Pro and Business plans for $3 per minute."
- Contract
- Monthly or annual subscription, cancel anytime "Yes, you can cancel your subscription anytime."
- Refunds
- Minutes refunded for technical errors on vendor side; no refund after 25% or 25 minutes used, or after 14 days "More than 14 days have passed since the activation of the subscription."
- Auto renew
- Yes, monthly and annual plans renew automatically "The annual subscription is a recurring payment billed annually and automatically renews yearly."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Brask Inc.
- Address
- 8 GREEN, STE A, Dover, Kent, DE, 19901, US
- Online since
- Mar 13, 2023 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 7 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 6, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "4,000,000+ users" their claim
Rask AI alternatives
ElevenLabs$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DeepL$7.49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Weglot€12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Synthesia$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Maestra$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rask AI free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial with 3 minutes included, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $39/month.
How much does Rask AI cost?
Paid plans start at $27.42 per month billed yearly, or $39 billed monthly.
