How much does Rev cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Try Rev Free, no credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help articles, guides, and chat with support "Get answers fast with help articles, guides, and chat with support"
What Rev does
Rev brings recordings, documents and photos into one case workspace, with AI transcription, multi-file analysis with citations, and document drafting. It also sells human-verified transcription, captions, and subtitles in 17 languages.
- Good for
- Prosecutors, defense attorneys, law enforcement, civil law firms and court reporting agencies, plus newsrooms, researchers and education.
- Channels
- Web app, Mobile app, API on rev.ai
- Main product
- Investigative Intelligence Platform
- Also includes
- Multi-file evidence analysis with citations, Document Editor (beta) with Word and PDF export, Image analysis, Transcript editor and clipping, AI templates, Mobile app
- Connects to
- Clio
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Custom glossariesNot stated
- Document file translationNot stated
- Translation APINot stated
- 100+ languagesNot stated
- Translation memoryNot stated
- Human review workflowNot stated
- No training on data
Your data is never used to train third-party LLMs.
- Live speech translationNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data is never used to train third-party LLMs."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "HIPAA available"home |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "AICPA SOC 2 Type II"home |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | available | "SSO, MFA, and Domain Claiming ensure that only authorized users can access your sensitive information."security |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Rev's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rev.com, Inc.
- Online since
- Mar 13, 1998 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Nearly 2,000 law firms and government agencies" their claim
Rev alternatives
ElevenLabs$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DeepL$7.49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Weglot€12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Synthesia$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Maestra$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rev free?
No free plan is stated on Rev's pricing page.
Does Rev train AI on your data?
No, according to Rev: "Your data is never used to train third-party LLMs."
Is Rev HIPAA compliant?
Rev says a HIPAA BAA is available.
