How much does Transifex cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. On renewal fees may increase up to current list price
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Personalized onboarding and dedicated customer success manager "Work with one named contact who knows your account."
What Transifex does
Transifex hosts localization projects and translates content with its XTM IQ engine, using the customer's translation memory, glossary and style guide, then scores quality and routes low scores to reviewers. Pricing is a single plan based on AI-translated word volume, sold through Contact Sales.
- Good for
- Product, localization, developer and marketing teams localizing software, websites, mobile apps, help centers and games.
- Channels
- Web app, API, CLI, SDKs, Git integrations, Transifex Live (website), MCP
- Main product
- Transifex localization platform with XTM IQ AI translation
- Also includes
- Unlimited collaborators, Unlimited hosted content, Unlimited projects, Plug-n-play connectors, XTM IQ AI translation, TQI quality scoring and routing
- Connects to
- GitHub, GitLab, Bitbucket, Azure DevOps, Slack, Jira, WordPress, Contentful, Shopify, Zapier, HubSpot, Figma
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Custom glossaries
Import, export, and edit terms in the platform. Translations are checked against it automatically, and you con
- Document file translation
From Android XML and Apple strings to JSON, XLIFF, Office documents, and subtitles.
- Translation API
Build custom automation with full API access and event webhooks.
- 100+ languagesNot stated
- Translation memory
Import and export in TMX, and search and edit entries in the editor.
- Human review workflow
Route AI translations to your own team, our partner network, or your community for review and post-editing.
- No training on dataNot stated
- Live speech translationNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and EU AI Act."pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR | "SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, and EU AI Act."pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Included | "Manage access through your existing SSO provider."pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scale (Transifex AI Plan) | Quote | – | – | – | "Pricing based on AI translation volume" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Payment obligations non-cancellable and amounts paid non-refundable except as provided in the agreement "All payment obligations are non-cancellable and all amounts paid are non-refundable, except as specifically provided for in this Agreement."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- On renewal fees may increase up to current list price "Upon renewal, we may increase your fees up to our then-current list price."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Transifex Opco LLC
- Online since
- May 8, 2008 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 1,000+ teams" their claim
Transifex alternatives
ElevenLabs$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DeepL$7.49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Weglot€12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Synthesia$14 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Maestra$15 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Transifex free?
No free plan is stated on Transifex's pricing page.