Home/AI translation tools/Wordly

Wordly pricing

Live AI translation, captions, transcripts and summaries for meetings and events, sold as prepaid hour packages.

AI translation toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit WordlyPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Wordly cost?

Paid plans start at $125/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
A Free Trial offer is mentioned in the terms; length not stated
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.wordly.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. A Free Trial offer is mentioned in the terms; length not stated
  • Notice before price changes. Reasonable prior notice; changes take effect at the end of the billing cycle

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get a quote, Buy Online, Get a demo, Try it now
Sign up
Create an account in the Wordly portal
"Create Wordly Account"
Setup
New accounts usually activate within 5-10 minutes of purchase
"New accounts are usually activated within 5-10 minutes of your purchase."
When sales steps in
Enterprise tier (500+ hours) is quote-only
"Contact Sales for a Quote"
Support
24/7 and on-site support during events
"24/7 & On-Site Support"

What Wordly does

Wordly translates and captions live speech into dozens of languages for in-person, virtual and hybrid events, with attendees following on their own devices. Pricing is by prepaid hours, starting at about $1,500 for 10 hours, bought online or through sales.

Good for
Conferences, associations, businesses, governments, schools and houses of worship that want live multilingual translation and captions instead of human interpreters.
Channels
Web, iOS app, Android app, Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, Webex, QR code or link
Main product
Wordly live AI translation and captions platform
Also includes
Live translation, Captions, Session transcripts, Summaries, Custom glossaries and blocklists, Audio and caption output
Connects to
Zoom, Microsoft Teams, Google Meet, WebEx, Cvent, Encore
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • Custom glossariesGlossaries + Blocklists
  • Document file translationNot stated
  • Translation APINot stated
  • 100+ languagesNot stated
  • Translation memoryNot stated
  • Human review workflowNot stated
  • No training on dataNot stated
  • Live speech translationLive Translation & Captions

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI translation tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"We meet SOC 2 Type II compliance requirements, are ISO 27001 certified, adhere to GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA privacy standards"home
GDPRadheres to GDPR"adhere to GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA privacy standards"home
CCPAadheres to CCPA"adhere to GDPR, CCPA, and HIPAA privacy standards"home
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO 27001 certified"are ISO 27001 certified"home
Single sign-onavailable"SSO Access"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Starterabout, 10-hour package – $125per month 10 hours – "Pricing starts at about $1,500 for a 10-hour package which can be used in any increment fo"
Pro Quote – 25 hours – "Your price depends on the number of hours you need."
Pro + Quote – 50 hours – "Your price depends on the number of hours you need."
Corporate Quote – 100 hours – "Your price depends on the number of hours you need."
Corporate + Quote – 250 hours – "Your price depends on the number of hours you need."
Enterprise500+ hours Quote – 500 hours – "Contact Sales for a Quote"

Fine print

Billing increment
Actual minutes used, no rounding up
"We don't round up."
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
12-month term for hour packages
"Packages are for a 12-month term, so you have 12 months to use the hours you purchase, and you can use them across multiple sessions throughout the year."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Subscriptions may auto-renew at the end of each billing cycle unless cancelled
"At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription may automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless you cancel it or Wordly cancels it."
Price change notice
Reasonable prior notice; changes take effect at the end of the billing cycle
"Wordly will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your Subscription before such change becomes effec"

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Wordly, Inc.
Address
Los Altos, California, USA
Online since
Jan 24, 2019
Domain registration date
Founder
Lakshman Rathnam, Founder & CEO
Customers
"5,000 customers in 120 countries"
their claim

Wordly alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Wordly free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: A Free Trial offer is mentioned in the terms; length not stated.

How much does Wordly cost?

Paid plans start at $125 per month billed yearly.