How much does Encord cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Starter and Team have a Get started button "Get started"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise is contact sales "Contact sales"
- Support
- Self-serve support on Starter "Self-serve support"
- Support
- Onboarding support on Team "Onboarding support"
- Support
- Enterprise SLA & support "Enterprise SLA & support"
What Encord does
Encord provides annotation tools for image, video, audio, text, LiDAR and DICOM data, plus data curation, model evaluation and RLHF workflows. It also offers data-as-a-service with expert annotators and managed data collection.
- Good for
- AI teams building physical AI, robotics, autonomous vehicle, healthcare and generative AI models that need multimodal annotation and data management.
- Main product
- Encord data platform (annotation, curation, evaluation)
- Also includes
- Image & video annotation toolkit, Complex & dynamic ontologies, Customizable workflows, Data agents, Performance analytics, Model evaluation
- Connects to
- AWS S3, Azure Data Lake Storage, Google Cloud Storage
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Image and video annotation
Image & video annotation toolkit
- Text and NLP labeling
Native video annotation, LiDAR, audio, text, and sensor fusion in the same workflow.
- Audio and speech labeling
Native video annotation, LiDAR, audio, text, and sensor fusion in the same workflow.
- LLM and RLHF evaluation
Orchestrate RLHF, rubric-based evaluation, and pairwise comparison for models running in production.
- Model-assisted auto-labeling
Segment Anything Model 2
- Review and QA workflows
Customizable workflows for labeling and review
- Managed labeling workforce
Access expert annotators, domain specialists, and managed collection pipelines - fully integrated with the Enc
- Self-hosted or open source
VPC & on-prem deployments
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Data labeling software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "HIPAA"security |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"security |
| GDPR | GDPR | "GDPR"security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.encord.com | "Visit trust center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | – | – | – | – | "Individuals and small teams building and prototyping small AI applications." |
| Team | – | – | – | – | "Teams building, managing, and scaling a few AI applications." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Companies shipping multiple AI applications across several teams." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Cord Technologies, Inc. / Cord Technologies Limited
- Online since
- Dec 10, 2001 Domain registration date
- Funding
- Total funding $110M "Total funding"
- Customers
- "300+ AI teams" their claim
- Backing
- "$110M total funding" their words
Encord alternatives
CVAT$23 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Supervisely€199 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Labellerr$833 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker Ground TruthQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
AppenQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026CLClarifaiQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Encord free?
No free plan is stated on Encord's pricing page.
Is Encord HIPAA compliant?
Encord says a HIPAA BAA is available.