How much does Snorkel AI cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Snorkel AI does
Snorkel AI describes itself as a frontier AI data lab that develops datasets, rubrics, evaluation harnesses, environments and custom agents with expert reviewers. The pages show no self-serve product or published pricing; engagement starts with a dataset sample request or a conversation with the team.
- Good for
- Frontier AI labs and enterprise AI teams that need specialized expert training data, preference labels, evals, environments or custom agents.
- Main product
- Data development services (Snorkel Data Series, custom data development) and specialized agents
- Also includes
- Expert demonstrations and reasoning traces, Preference labels and rankings, Rubrics and verifiable outcomes, Standard and custom environments, Benchmarks and evals, Adjudication and provenance audit trails
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Image and video annotationNot stated
- Text and NLP labelingNot stated
- Audio and speech labelingNot stated
- LLM and RLHF evaluation
Helpful/harmless ranking
- Model-assisted auto-labelingNot stated
- Review and QA workflows
Author, multi-reviewer, and final-adjudicator pipeline with full audit trails.
- Managed labeling workforce
Reviewers are trained against gold sets authored by Snorkel researchers, scored for agreement and bias, and re
- Self-hosted or open sourceNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in Data labeling software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://security.snorkel.ai/ | "How we keep data safe"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Snorkel AI's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Snorkel AI, Inc.
- Address
- 550 Hamilton Avenue, Suite 300, Palo Alto, California 94301
- Online since
- Jan 19, 2019 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 1 in the last 12 months Last on Sep 22, 2026, from their changelog
- Funding
- Raised $350M, September 22, 2026 "Snorkel AI Raises $350M to Scale the Data Factory for Frontier AI"
- Funding
- Valuation tripled to $3.5B, September 22, 2026 "Snorkel AI triples valuation to $3.5B as demand for AI training data booms"
- Customers
- "Trusted by leading AI labs and enterprises" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by a list of investors including Greylock, GV, Insight Partners and other" their words
Snorkel AI alternatives
CVAT$23 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Supervisely€199 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Labellerr$833 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker Ground TruthQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
AppenQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026CLClarifaiQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Snorkel AI free?
No free plan is stated on Snorkel AI's pricing page.
