How much does ClearML cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Usage price
- $0.10/gb artifact storage
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Community plan: $0 for teams up to 3, no credit card required. Includes 100GB free artifact storage, 1GB metric events and 1M API calls per month, with core features such as experiment management, pipelines and model repository. Pro adds pay-as-you-go usage beyond that.
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pro: unlimited pay-as-you-go usage for storage and activity beyond included amounts
- Going over the Pro usage: artifact storage allowance costs $0.10 per gb artifact storage. Included: 120 GB.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Community and Pro on hosted servers "Get Started"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Scale plan is for organizations with 8-48 GPUs; Scale and Enterprise are quote-only "For organizations with 8-48 GPUs"
- Support
- Scale: private Slack channel support and SLA "Private Slack Channel Support"
- Support
- Enterprise: professional services "Professional Services"
What ClearML does
ClearML offers a three-layer platform: an Infrastructure Control Plane for GPU clusters, an AI Development Center for experiments, datasets, pipelines and models, and a GenAI App Engine for deploying LLMs. It runs on ClearML's hosted servers, self-hosted (open source), or as a managed VPC, on-prem, air-gapped or hybrid deployment.
- Good for
- AI/ML teams from individuals and small teams (free hosted tier) to enterprises needing multi-tenant GPU sharing and VPC, on-prem or air-gapped deployment.
- Channels
- Web app, Python SDK, REST API, Slack community, GitHub
- Main product
- ClearML AI Infrastructure Platform (Infrastructure Control Plane, AI Development Center, GenAI App Engine)
- Also includes
- Experiment tracking and management, Dataset versioning, Model repository, Pipelines and agent orchestration, CI/CD automation, Hyperparameter optimization
- Connects to
- Kubernetes, Slurm, PBS, IBM LSF, AWS, GCP, Azure, Hydra, Slack, Okta, Auth0, GitHub
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Experiment tracking
Experiment Tracking
- Model registry and versioning
Model Repository
- Pipeline orchestration
Pipelines
- Model deployment and serving
Spin and manage model serving engines with automatic integration to the ClearML model repository (beta)
- Drift and performance monitoringNot stated
- Feature storeNot stated
- LLM and GenAI support
Our **GenAI App Engine** enables rapid GenAI deployment with streamlined tooling and orchestration
- Self-hosted or VPC deployment
You can also run self-hosted ClearML
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Scale and Enterprise | "Single Sign On"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CommunityNo credit card required | $0 | – | 3 usersFor teams up to 3 | – | "$0 No credit card required" |
| ProPer User/Month + Usage | $15 | – | 10 usersFor teams up to 10 | – | "free artifact storage 1gb metric events 1m api calls/month pro for teams up to 10 best for" |
| Pro usage: artifact storageper 1GB | $0.10per gb artifact storage | – | 120 GB | $0.10/gb artifact storage | "$0.1 / 1GB Artifact Storage" |
| Pro usage: metric eventsper 1MB | $0.01per mb metric events | – | 1.2 GB | $0.01/mb metric events | "$0.01/1MB Metric Events" |
| Pro usage: API callsper 100K calls | $1per 100k api calls | – | 1.2e+06 calls | $1/100k api calls | "$1/100K API Calls" |
| Pro usage: applicationsper hour per application | $0.04per hr per application | – | – | $0.04/hr per application | "$0.04/hr per Application" |
| ScalePay for What You Use | *VPC only | Quote | – | –For organizations with 8-48 GPUs | – | "Custom Quote" |
| EnterpriseFor VPC or On-prem Cluster | Quote | – | – | – | "Request a Quote" |
Free plan: Community plan: $0 for teams up to 3, no credit card required. Includes 100GB free artifact storage, 1GB metric events and 1M API calls per month, with core features such as experiment management, pipelines and model repository. Pro adds pay-as-you-go usage beyond that.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro: unlimited pay-as-you-go usage for storage and activity beyond included amounts "Unlimited, Pay-As-You-go Usage (Storage and Activity)"
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- ClearML Inc.
- Customers
- "2,100+ organizations; 300,000+ AI builders" their claim
ClearML alternatives
Comet$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
TrueFoundry$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker$0.04 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure Machine LearningQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
DatabricksQuoteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is ClearML free?
Yes. Community plan: $0 for teams up to 3, no credit card required. Includes 100GB free artifact storage, 1GB metric events and 1M API calls per month, with core features such as experiment management, pipelines and model repository. Pro adds pay-as-you-go usage beyond that. Paid plans start at $15/month.
How much does ClearML cost?
Paid plans start at $15 per month.
