Home/MLOps platforms/ZenML

ZenML pricing

ZenML is an open-source framework for running ML and LLM pipelines, paired with Kitaru, a tool that reviews agent traces and evals.

MLOps platformsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit ZenMLPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does ZenML cost?

Paid plans start at $39/mo
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14-day free trial of Starter, no credit card
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from www.zenml.io/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Open Source is free and self-hosted on your own infrastructure, with ZenML and Kitaru under Apache 2.0 and community support.
  • Notice before price changes. Prices may change at any time

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start free, Sign up free, Talk to us, Request a demo
Sign up
Self-serve signup on cloud.zenml.io
"Sign up free"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Need more agents, projects or runs, or on-prem: talk to us
"Need more, or on-prem? Talk to us."
Support
Community (Open Source), Email (Starter), Dedicated + SLA (Enterprise)
"| Support level | Community | Email | Dedicated + SLA |"

What ZenML does

ZenML orchestrates ML and LLM pipelines on the orchestrator and cloud you already use, with versioned artifacts and a model registry. Kitaru and an "AI engineer" read agent traces next to your evals, find wrong or missing evals, and replay changes before they ship.

Good for
Teams running ML pipelines or shipping AI agents that want orchestration on their own infrastructure, plus startups and regulated companies needing on-prem or VPC deployment.
Channels
Slack
Main product
ZenML (pipeline orchestration) and Kitaru (agent trace review, evals and replay)
Also includes
Pipeline and agent orchestration, Artifacts and model registry, Model Control Plane, Snapshots, Import traces from tracing tools, Reviews, checks and replays
Connects to
GitHub, OpenAI Agents SDK, Kubernetes, Vertex, SageMaker, AzureML, Langfuse, LangSmith, Braintrust, Logfire, MLflow, Phoenix
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • Experiment trackingNot stated
  • Model registry and versioningArtifacts and model registry
  • Pipeline orchestrationPipeline and agent orchestration
  • Model deployment and serving[Pipeline Deployments](/concepts/deployment)
  • Drift and performance monitoringNot stated
  • Feature storeNot stated
  • LLM and GenAI supportZenML is an open-source framework for orchestrating production ML and LLM pipelines, including pipelines that
  • Self-hosted or VPC deploymentSelf-hosted or on Enterprise on-prem, nothing leaves your infrastructure.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"ZenML holds a SOC 2 Type II report and ISO 27001 certification, independently audited for security, availability and confidentiality."pricing
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001ISO 27001:2022"ISO 27001:2022"security
Single sign-onEnterprise (SAML / OIDC) and SCIM"SSO (SAML / OIDC) and SCIM"pricing
Trust centerVanta-hosted trust center"Request access to the ZenML Trust Center to access AI powered responses."security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Starter/month $39 – 100 pipeline runs a month1 agent, 1 ZenML project, unlimited seats – "$39/month"
Open Source – – – – "Free"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Custom"

Free plan: Open Source is free and self-hosted on your own infrastructure, with ZenML and Kitaru under Apache 2.0 and community support.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Recurring charges continue until you cancel
"you consent to our charging your payment method on a recurring basis without requiring your prior approval for each recurring charge, until you notify us of your cancellation."
Price change notice
Prices may change at any time
"We may change prices at any time."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
ZenML GmbH
Address
Munich (office)
Online since
Nov 16, 2020
Domain registration date
Founder
Adam Probst, Co-founder
Founder
Hamza Tahir, Co-founder
Customers
"Trusted to run production AI at some of the world's best companies"
their claim

ZenML alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is ZenML free?

Yes. Open Source is free and self-hosted on your own infrastructure, with ZenML and Kitaru under Apache 2.0 and community support. Paid plans start at $39/month.

How much does ZenML cost?

Paid plans start at $39 per month.