How much does DataRobot cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Trial offered, length not stated
In your favor
- Free trial. Trial offered, length not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Trial signup available "Try DataRobot"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What DataRobot does
DataRobot sells an agent workforce platform covering agent building, runtime monitoring and orchestration, and governance with audit documentation. It runs on-prem, hybrid or cross-cloud and is offered through a trial and demo requests.
- Good for
- Large enterprises that want to build, deploy and govern agentic and predictive AI, including on-prem or hybrid environments.
- Main product
- Agent Workforce Platform
- Also includes
- Agentic AI, Generative AI, Predictive AI, AI Governance, AI Observability, AI Foundation
- Connects to
- NVIDIA, Dell, Nebius, SAP, Snowflake, SQL, S3
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Experiment trackingNot stated
- Model registry and versioningNot stated
- Pipeline orchestration
Orchestrate compute dynamically to [deploy agents anywhere](https://www.datarobot.com/product/covalent/) — edg
- Model deployment and serving
Orchestrate compute dynamically to [deploy agents anywhere](https://www.datarobot.com/product/covalent/) — edg
- Drift and performance monitoring
Monitor agent quality and mitigate issues in real time to ensure safe, reliable performance.
- Feature storeNot stated
- LLM and GenAI support
From LLMs to embeddings, select the right components for your data and use case to build agents that are purpo
- Self-hosted or VPC deployment
Run anywhere. On-prem. Hybrid. Cross-cloud.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on DataRobot's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- DataRobot, Inc
- Online since
- Jun 28, 2004 Domain registration date
- Backing
- "3X Leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant for Data Science and Machine Learning Pl" their words
DataRobot alternatives
ClearML$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Comet$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
TrueFoundry$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker$0.04 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure Machine LearningQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is DataRobot free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Trial offered, length not stated.
