How much does H2O.ai cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Technical support cases by email and Support Portal, 24/7 for critical production issues "H2O enterprise support adds technical support cases by email and the H2O Support Portal, with 24/7 coverage for critical production issues."
- Support
- 1-hour response target for critical, 4 hours for high severity "H2O targets a 1-hour response for a critical production issue and 4 hours for a high-severity one."
What H2O.ai does
H2O.ai sells H2O AI Cloud, covering predictive, generative and agentic AI with observability, as either a managed single-tenant cloud or a customer-run hybrid cloud. It is priced as one annual license on compute and memory, and bought through demos and sales contact.
- Good for
- Large regulated organizations (banks, telcos, government, healthcare) that want to own and run AI in their own environment, including air-gapped.
- Channels
- H2O AI Managed Cloud (AWS, Azure, Google Cloud), H2O AI Hybrid Cloud (own cloud, on-premises, air-gapped), H2O AI Cloud for Government
- Main product
- H2O AI Cloud
- Also includes
- Predictive AI, Generative AI, Agentic AI, Observability, H2O AI Super Agent orchestration, Role-based access control, row-level security, PII redaction, audit trail
- Connects to
- Terraform, Helm, Replicated, Python, R, Java
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Experiment trackingNot stated
- Model registry and versioningNot stated
- Pipeline orchestrationNot stated
- Model deployment and servingNot stated
- Drift and performance monitoringNot stated
- Feature storeNot stated
- LLM and GenAI support
H2O AI Cloud gives you the software and expertise to run predictive, generative, and agentic AI anywhere, from
- Self-hosted or VPC deployment
Run it in your cloud, on-prem, or fully air-gapped
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Customer-provided input data, metadata, and model data are not used to train H2O.ai AI models, unless explicitly agreed in writing."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available | "SOC 2 Type 2 · HIPAA / HITECH"enterprise |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "H2O maintains SOC 2 Type II certification and is pursuing ISO 27001."privacy |
| GDPR | covered in privacy policy | "11.3 EU/EEA/Switzerland Residents (GDPR)"privacy |
| CCPA | covered in privacy policy | "11.1 California Residents (CCPA/CPRA)"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | pursuing | "H2O maintains SOC 2 Type II certification and is pursuing ISO 27001."privacy |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.h2o.ai | "Trust Center (opens in a new tab)"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| H2O AI Cloud license | Quote | – | – | – | "One annual license on compute and memory, not per-token pricing that spikes as you scale." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- One annual license "One annual license on compute and memory, not per-token pricing that spikes as you scale."
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- H2O.ai, Inc.
- Online since
- Dec 16, 2017 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Sri Ambati, Founder & CEO
- Customers
- "Trusted by 200+ of the Fortune 500, 8 of the top 10 banks, and 2M+ practitioners" their claim
H2O.ai alternatives
ClearML$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Comet$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
TrueFoundry$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker$0.04 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure Machine LearningQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is H2O.ai free?
No free plan is stated on H2O.ai's pricing page.
Does H2O.ai train AI on your data?
No, according to H2O.ai: "Customer-provided input data, metadata, and model data are not used to train H2O.ai AI models, unless explicitly agreed in writing."
Is H2O.ai HIPAA compliant?
H2O.ai says a HIPAA BAA is available.