How much does SAS Viya cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Free trials offered on request; length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. Free trials offered on request; length not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What SAS Viya does
The pages show SAS Viya as a platform with data management, explore and model, deploy insights and AI governance sections. Pricing is not published; the pricing page offers demos, free trials and price quotes on request.
- Good for
- Organizations that buy through a sales process; the pages list banking, public sector, insurance, health care, life sciences and manufacturing.
- Main product
- SAS Viya
- Also includes
- Data Management, Explore and Model, Deploy Insights, AI Governance
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Experiment trackingNot stated
- Model registry and versioningNot stated
- Pipeline orchestrationNot stated
- Model deployment and servingNot stated
- Drift and performance monitoringNot stated
- Feature storeNot stated
- LLM and GenAI supportNot stated
- Self-hosted or VPC deploymentNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on SAS Viya's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- SAS Institute Inc.
- Address
- SAS Campus Drive, Cary, North Carolina 27513, USA
- Online since
- Mar 2, 1990 Domain registration date
SAS Viya alternatives
ClearML$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Comet$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
TrueFoundry$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker$0.04 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure Machine LearningQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is SAS Viya free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trials offered on request; length not stated.
