How much does Valohai cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial with access to all features
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 14-day free trial with access to all features
- Notice before price changes. 60 days prior notice, at end of term
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Excess usage over Order Form capacity is notified in writing and billed
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free trial signup at app.valohai.com "Start free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Purchase of a subscription goes through the Sales team "To purchase a Valohai subscription, please contact our Sales team"
- Support
- Support via email, Slack or online chat, response to helpdesk tickets within one business day "Company will use its best efforts to respond to all Helpdesk tickets within one (1) business day."
What Valohai does
Valohai automatically versions code, data, parameters, environment and models for every run, and orchestrates pipelines across clouds, Kubernetes, Slurm and on-prem hardware. It adds a model registry, HTTP serving on Kubernetes and RAG/LLM evaluation, priced per user license on a custom quote.
- Good for
- ML and data science teams that need reproducible training pipelines, multi-cloud or on-prem GPU orchestration and lineage or audit trails, including teams adding LLM evaluation.
- Channels
- Web app, CLI, Agent skills for Claude Code, Cursor, Copilot, Codex, Gemini
- Main product
- Valohai MLOps platform
- Also includes
- Unlimited projects, experiments, pipelines and deployments, Experiment tracking, Data and model versioning (Model Hub), Pipelines with conditional logic, parallel execution and human approvals, Triggers and CI/CD for ML, Hyperparameter optimization and distributed training
- Connects to
- AWS, Microsoft Azure, NVIDIA, Oracle, OVHcloud, Snowflake, Kubernetes, Slurm, Langfuse, PyTorch, DeepSpeed, Horovod
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Experiment tracking
Track and version your ML experiments to ensure reproducibility.
- Model registry and versioning
Versioned catalog with approval workflows.
- Pipeline orchestration
Automate your ML workflows with an unlimited number of pipelines.
- Model deployment and serving
HTTP endpoints on Kubernetes.
- Drift and performance monitoringNot stated
- Feature storeNot stated
- LLM and GenAI support
Evaluate 3+ models against your datasets with one call.
- Self-hosted or VPC deployment
Valohai can be deployed as a fully managed cloud service, on-premises, in a private cloud, or in air-gapped en
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in MLOps platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant, DPA included | "Valohai is GDPR compliant"terms |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SSO integration for access control | "seamlessly integrated with your SSO framework"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Per-user license (custom quote)per user per month | Quote | – | – | – | "Valohai pricing is based on a per-user license model." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Excess usage over Order Form capacity is notified in writing and billed "exceeds the Service Capacity set forth on the Order Form"
- Contract
- Initial Service Term as set in the Order Form "Initial Service Term as specified in the Order Form"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Renews automatically for the same duration unless termination is requested 30 days before term end "shall be automatically renewed for additional periods of the same duration as the Initial Service Term"
- Price change notice
- 60 days prior notice, at end of term "upon sixty (60) days prior notice to Customer"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Oct 5, 2016 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Eero Laaksonen, CEO and Founder
Valohai alternatives
ClearML$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Comet$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
TrueFoundry$25 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Amazon SageMaker$0.04 /minuteFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure Machine LearningQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Valohai free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial with access to all features.