How much does LiveChatAI cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan with 250 message credits, 500K characters, 1 chatbot, 1 seat, basic analytics. Pricing page says it is forever free.
- Refunds offered. Full refund on request within 15 days of a monthly subscription or 30 days of an annual subscription.
- Notice before price changes. Fee changes take effect at the end of the current billing cycle with reasonable prior notice.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve registration, no credit card required "No credit card required"
- Setup
- Paste website URL to crawl and train; live in about 5 minutes "Just paste your website URL. We crawl every page, train your AI, and you're live."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact/schedule a meeting "Schedule Meeting"
- Support
- Email support on Basic, priority on Pro and Business, 24/7 for Enterprise "The level of support escalates from basic email support for the Basic plan, to priority support for the Professional and Business plans, up to 24/7 support for our Enterprise custo"
What LiveChatAI does
Users paste a website URL or add files, text, Q&A, YouTube or Notion sources to train an AI agent, then embed it as a widget, full-page or inline chat. It supports AI Actions, live chat with human handoff, many LLM choices, and WhatsApp, Slack, Zapier and Make.com integrations.
- Good for
- Small to mid-sized businesses and e-commerce teams that want a customer support chatbot on their website with human handoff.
- Channels
- Website widget (messenger), Full page chat, Inline chat embed, Mobile app messenger, WhatsApp, Slack, Zendesk, Shopify, WordPress
- Main product
- AI customer support agent / chatbot (LiveChatAI)
- Also includes
- AI chatbot trained on own content, AI Actions for workflow automation, Live chat inbox with human handoff, Contacts and segments, Analytics, AI Boost and Q/A generation
- Connects to
- WhatsApp, Slack, Zapier, Make.com, Zendesk, Shopify, WordPress, Calendly, Stripe, Notion, YouTube
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- No-code visual builder
10-Minute Configuration * No-Code Setup
- Multi-agent orchestrationNot stated
- Knowledge base / RAG
Upload any mix of web pages, help-center articles, PDFs, Notion pages, YouTube transcripts, or custom Q&As
- Prebuilt app integrations
Connect your systems and watch AI book meetings through Calendly, process payments via Stripe, capture leads i
- Choice of LLM models
Choose your AI model (GPT-4o recommended)
- Human-in-the-loop approvals
Complex issues get seamlessly passed to humans with complete conversation history included
- SOC 2 / SSO / governanceNot stated
- API and channel deployment
API Access
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI agent builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "Adhering to the highest data protection standards, our product is fully GDPR-compliant, ensuring your data is handled with the utmost respect for privacy and security."integrations |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/mo | $0 | – | 250 message credits500K characters, 1 chatbot, 1 seat | – | "$0/mo" "Free $0" |
| Basic/mo | $39 | $32per month | 4000 message credits5M characters, 1 chatbot, 1 seat | – | "$32/mo" "$39/mo" |
| Pro/mo | $89 | $74per month | 10000 message credits10M characters, 2 chatbots, 1 seat | – | "$74/mo" "$89/mo" |
| Advanced/mo | $189 | $157per month | 15000 message credits10M characters, 5 chatbots, 3 seats | – | "$157/mo" "$189/mo" |
| Expert/mo | $389 | $324per month | 20000 message credits10M characters, 10 chatbots, 6 seats | – | "$324/mo" "$389/mo" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "LiveChatAI for Enterprises" |
Free plan: Free plan with 250 message credits, 500K characters, 1 chatbot, 1 seat, basic analytics. Pricing page says it is forever free.
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically at the end of each billing cycle unless cancelled. "At the end of each Billing Cycle, your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless you cancel it or Popupsmart Inc cancels it."
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Contract
- Monthly or annual subscription; annual gives 2 months free. "we offer 2 months free discount for customers who commit to an annual subscription"
- Price change notice
- Fee changes take effect at the end of the current billing cycle with reasonable prior notice. "Popupsmart Inc will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your Subscription before such change becom"
- Refunds
- Full refund on request within 15 days of a monthly subscription or 30 days of an annual subscription. "You have the right to request a full refund within 15 days of a monthly subscription or 30 days of an annual subscription , with no need for an explanation."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Popupsmart Inc
- Address
- 112 Capitol Trail Suite A1205 Newark DE 19711, USA; Cyberpark 4A No 304 Ankara,
- Online since
- Apr 10, 2022 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by teams including Investing.com, MSA, Drivings.com, DESi, and Peacock Turfscape." their claim
LiveChatAI alternatives
HubSpot Breeze Agents$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DronaHQ$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Zapier Agents$13.33 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
n8n$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Jotform AI Agents$34 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LangChain (LangGraph)$39 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is LiveChatAI free?
Yes. Free plan with 250 message credits, 500K characters, 1 chatbot, 1 seat, basic analytics. Pricing page says it is forever free. Paid plans start at $39/month.
How much does LiveChatAI cost?
Paid plans start at $32 per month billed yearly, or $39 billed monthly.
