How much does Zapier Agents cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day free trial of the Zapier Professional plan on new accounts, no credit card required
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Agents Free: 400 activities per month with live data sources, web browsing and Chrome extension access
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: customer count. "Zapier is trusted by 3.4 million companies" vs "Zapier is trusted by over 2.2 million"
- Their pages disagree: Chatbots Pro knowledge sources. "Build 5 chatbots with 10 custom knowledge sources each" vs "Upload 1 knowledge source (1MB text file)"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Anyone can try Agents free by logging in with a Zapier account at agents.zapier.com "Anyone can try Zapier Agents for free today"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plans are contact-sales only "Contact for pricing"
- Support
- Team and Enterprise get priority support, 24/7 email support and weekday live chat "on top of 24/7 email support and weekday live chat included with these plans"
- Support
- Enterprise gets screen-share support "Enterprise plans also get screen-share support (6am-6pm EST, M-F)"
What Zapier Agents does
Zapier Agents are AI teammates created with help from Zapier Copilot that connect to business data and perform tasks across 9,000+ apps. They are priced by monthly activities (Free, Pro, Enterprise), alongside Zapier's task-based automation plans.
- Good for
- Sales, marketing, support and IT teams that want to delegate recurring work such as lead enrichment, meeting prep and ticket replies to AI agents connected to their existing apps.
- Channels
- Chrome extension, Chat
- Main product
- Zapier Agents
- Also includes
- Agents built with Zapier Copilot, 9,000+ app connections, Live data sources, Web browsing, Chrome extension, Knowledge sources
- Connects to
- Zendesk, Slack, GitHub, Google Docs, Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Teams, NetSuite, Jira Software Cloud
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- No-code visual builder
Visual no-code editor
- Multi-agent orchestrationNot stated
- Knowledge base / RAG
Add FAQs, docs, and public links so your chatbot can provide accurate answers instantly
- Prebuilt app integrations
Create specialized agents
- Choice of LLM models
Connect your API key to access more AI models
- Human-in-the-loop approvalsNot stated
- SOC 2 / SSO / governance
SAML SSO
- API and channel deployment
Embed your chatbot on your website
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI agent builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Team plan and up | "SAML SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Agents Free/month | $0 | – | 400 activities | – | "Run automated behaviors up to 400 times per month." |
| Platform Free/month | $0 | – | 100 tasks | – | "Start automating with AI. Zaps, Tables, and Forms included (100 tasks per month)." |
| Chatbots Free | $0 | – | 2 chatbots | – | "Build up to 2 chatbots" |
| Chatbots Pro/month | – | $13.33per month | 5 chatbots | – | "₹ jpy ¥ mxn $ nok kr nzd $ pln zł sek kr sgd $ usd $ zar r chatbots free forever free buil" |
| Platform Professional ( view)/month | $29.99 | $19.99per month | – | – | "$19.99/month" "$29.99" |
| Agents Pro/month | – | $33.33per month | 1500 activities | – | "₹ jpy ¥ mxn $ nok kr nzd $ pln zł sek kr sgd $ usd $ zar r agents free forever free run au" |
| Chatbots Advanced/month | – | $66.67per month | 20 chatbots | – | "tbot chatbots pro $160 billed annually $13.33/month build 5 chatbots with 10 custom knowle" |
| Platform Team ( view)/month | $104 | $69per month | 25 users | – | "$69/month" "$103.50" |
| Agents Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom number of activities per month" |
| Platform Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Contact for pricing" |
| Chatbots Custom | Quote | – | – | – | "Contact us for a custom plan with more than 20 chatbots" |
Free plan: Agents Free: 400 activities per month with live data sources, web browsing and Chrome extension access
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Platform plans switch to pay-per-task billing at a higher per-task rate when the task limit is reached, if turned on "Pay-per-task billing is charged at a higher per-task rate than your base subscription tasks."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Fees are non-refundable except as stated or required by law "Except as expressly stated in these Terms or as required by applicable law, Fees paid are non-refundable, and payment obligations are non-cancelable."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions auto-renew for the same term unless downgraded or cancelled before renewal date "UNLESS YOU DOWNGRADE OR CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION PRIOR TO YOUR RENEWAL DATE, YOUR SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW FOR ANOTHER SUBSCRIPTION TERM ON THE SAME PLAN"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Zapier, Inc.
- Online since
- Oct 30, 2011 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by 3.4 million companies" their claim
Zapier Agents alternatives
HubSpot Breeze Agents$7 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DronaHQ$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
n8n$20 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LiveChatAI$32 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Jotform AI Agents$34 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
LangChain (LangGraph)$39 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Zapier Agents free?
Yes. Agents Free: 400 activities per month with live data sources, web browsing and Chrome extension access Paid plans start at $29.99/month.
How much does Zapier Agents cost?
Paid plans start at $13.33 per month billed yearly, or $29.99 billed monthly.
