Home/AI agent builders/n8n

n8n pricing

n8n is a workflow automation platform with a visual builder for building AI agents and workflows, available hosted or self-hosted.

AI agent buildersSelf-serve + sales
Visit n8nPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does n8n cost?

Paid plans start at $20/mo billed yearly or $24/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
Free trial of n8n Cloud with 1,000 executions and no credit card; Business plan trial is…
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from n8n.io/pricing/ on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. Free trial of n8n Cloud with 1,000 executions and no credit card; Business plan trial is 14 days and needs a card

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Workflows keep running past quota; overage charges may apply unless you upgrade

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start free trial, Get started, Contact sales, Talk to sales
Sign up
Self-serve Cloud signup; no credit card for the Cloud trial
"No credit card required"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise plan is contact sales only
"Contact Sales"
Support
Forum support on Starter, Pro and Business
"Access to our friendly forum"
Support
Dedicated support with SLA on Enterprise only
"Dedicated support means direct access to our in-house team, with guaranteed response times available through SLAs."

What n8n does

n8n lets teams build workflows and AI agents on a visual canvas, with code steps, 500+ native integrations, any-API access via HTTP and MCP support. It runs on n8n Cloud, self-hosted, or air-gapped, and pricing is based on monthly workflow executions rather than steps or users.

Good for
Technical and non-technical teams, from solo builders to large enterprises, that want readable, auditable automations combining deterministic logic, AI agents and human approvals, including teams that need to self-host.
Channels
Webhooks, Queues, Hosted and embedded chat, API, CLI, MCP
Main product
n8n workflow and AI agent automation platform
Also includes
Visual workflow builder with JS/Python code steps, AI Agent node, MCP Server Trigger and MCP Client, Human approval for tool calls, Hosted and embedded chat, 500+ native integrations plus custom HTTP and GraphQL requests, Light and metric-based evaluations
Connects to
Google Sheets, Gmail, Slack, Telegram, OpenAI, Google Gemini, Anthropic, Jira, Notion, HTTP Request, Splunk, Datadog
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • No-code visual builderCreate workflows anyone can follow with a visual builder and drop into code whenever you need it.
  • Multi-agent orchestrationNot stated
  • Knowledge base / RAGVector Stores
  • Prebuilt app integrations500+ native integrations
  • Choice of LLM modelsSwitch between frontier, open-weight, and gateway models, including those running on your own infrastructure.
  • Human-in-the-loop approvalsHuman approval for tool calls
  • SOC 2 / SSO / governanceSOC 2 Type 2
  • API and channel deploymentHosted and embedded chat

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI agent builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"We do not use personal data processed in connection with the Website or Services, including data from third-party services or integrations, to train n8n or third party machine lear"privacy
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type 2 listed; SOC 2 report available to enterprise customers, SOC 3 repor"Our SOC 2 report is available to enterprise customers."security
GDPRGDPR listed"GDPR"enterprise
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onEnterprise plan"SSO, SAML, and LDAP are available with n8n’s Enterprise plan."security
Trust centerTrust center available"n8n Trust Center"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Starter/mo, billed monthly $24 $20per month 2500 workflow executionsOverage fees capped – "$24" "20€/mo, billed annually"
Pro/mo, billed monthly $60 $50per month 10000 workflow executionsOverage fees capped – "$60" "50€/mo, billed annually"
Business (self-hosted only)/mo, billed monthly $960 $800per month 40000 workflow executions – "$960" "month admin roles metric-based evaluations workflow history business for companies with < "
Enterprise Quote – –Custom overage fees – "Custom workflow executions"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Workflows keep running past quota; overage charges may apply unless you upgrade
"If you exceed your quota, rest assured your workflows will continue running without interruption, but overage charges may apply if you do not upgrade to the next usage tier."
Contract
Business plan: monthly commitment cancels at end of billing cycle; annual commitment cancels at end of term
"Yes, if you're on a monthly commitment, you can cancel at any time."
Refunds
No pro-rata refunds
"n8n does not offer pro-rata refunds."
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
n8n GmbH
Address
Novalisstr. 10, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Online since
Dec 1, 2018
Domain registration date
Customers
"Trusted by millions of technical users and more than a third of F500 companies."
their claim

n8n alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is n8n free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial of n8n Cloud with 1,000 executions and no credit card; Business plan trial is 14 days and needs a card. Paid plans start at $24/month.

How much does n8n cost?

Paid plans start at $20 per month billed yearly, or $24 billed monthly.

Does n8n train AI on your data?

No, according to n8n: "We do not use personal data processed in connection with the Website or Services, including data from third-party services or integrations, "