How much does AI/ML API cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Usage price
- $20/minute
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Notice before price changes. Reasonable prior notice of fee changes
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: number of AI models (pricing page). "Compare 1000+ AI models" vs "Reset844 models"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve API key signup "[Get API key](https://aimlapi.com/app/keys?from=get-api-key)"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise: custom pricing for production workloads "Custom pricing for production workloads"
- Support
- Help Center "Troubleshooting & FAQ"
- Support
- Support email "Please send your feedback, comments, requests for technical support by email:"
What AI/ML API does
The platform gives one API key for text, image, video, audio, embedding and other models from 70+ providers, plus an MCP server of agent tools and a router called Jev Router. Customers top up a balance and pay per use, with custom pricing for enterprise workloads.
- Good for
- Developers and teams who want one key and one bill across many model providers, and enterprises needing dedicated servers or private models.
- Channels
- REST API, Python SDK, MCP, Web playground
- Main product
- Unified AI model API (500+ models, 70+ providers) with MCP tools and Jev Router
- Also includes
- Access to 500+ AI models from 70+ providers, 1000+ agentic tools via MCP, Jev Router for routing requests across models, Playground, Universal AI SDK (Python), Chat Completions, Responses and Anthropic Messages endpoints
- Connects to
- Chat Completions, Responses, Anthropic Messages, REST API, MCP, aimlapi-sdk-python
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Pay-per-token pricing
Language Modelsper 1M tokens
- Multiple models available
Use Claude, GPT, DeepSeek, Grok and other models with one API key
- Fine-tuning supportNot stated
- Streaming responsesNot stated
- Tool and function callingNot stated
- SOC 2 complianceNot stated
- No training on your data
Your inputs are not used to train or fine-tune models.
- Discounted batch processingNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI API platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your inputs are not used to train or fine-tune models."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR section in privacy policy | "**General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)**"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay as you gominimum top up | $20per minute | – | – | – | "Top up from $20 whenever you need to and pay only for what you use." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Custom pricing for production workloads" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds; all sales final "AIMLAPI does not offer refunds for any products or services purchased through our platform."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Reasonable prior notice of fee changes "The Company will provide you with a reasonable prior notice of any change in the fees to give you an opportunity to terminate your use of the Service before such change becomes eff"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Boiler Labs FZ-LLC
- Address
- Ras Al Khaimah Economic Zone, RAKEZ Business Zones, Business Center 03, unit B04
- Online since
- Nov 27, 2023 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 0 in the last 12 months Last on Feb 3, 2025, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by top teams: Adobe, Washington State University, NVIDIA, ByteDance, Alibaba, MiniMax, Poolside, Open Claude, RAGFlow" their claim
AI/ML API alternatives
xAI API$8 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Hugging Face Inference Providers$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Azure OpenAI ServiceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Baseten$1.40 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cerebras InferenceQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloudflare Workers AI$0.01 /1,000 neuronsFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
DeepInfra$0.06 /minutechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is AI/ML API free?
No free plan is stated on AI/ML API's pricing page.
Does AI/ML API train AI on your data?
No, according to AI/ML API: "Your inputs are not used to train or fine-tune models."
