Home/AI API platforms/Hugging Face Inference Providers

Hugging Face Inference Providers pricing

Hugging Face is a platform for hosting and sharing machine learning models, datasets and apps, with paid compute and enterprise plans.

AI API platformsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit Hugging Face Inference ProvidersPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Hugging Face Inference Providers cost?

Paid plans start at $9/mo
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from huggingface.co/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free Hub account with unlimited public models, datasets and apps; CPU Basic and ZeroGPU Spaces hardware listed as FREE
  • Notice before price changes. Prices fixed during the term of the initial subscription; adjusted fees apply after the term

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Usage based fees over allotted usage are billed as they go

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get Pro, Get Team (via credit card), Talk to sales, Sign Up
Sign up
Self-serve sign up
"Sign Up"
Setup
Instant setup for Team
"Instant setup for growing teams"
When sales steps in
Enterprise requires talking to sales
"Talk to sales"
Support
Dedicated support on Enterprise
"Dedicated support"

What Hugging Face Inference Providers does

Hugging Face hosts over 2M models, 500k+ datasets and 1M+ apps, and sells paid Team, Enterprise, PRO, storage, Spaces hardware and Inference Endpoints. Its Inference Providers service gives access to 45,000+ models through a single API.

Good for
ML teams and individuals who want to host, share and deploy models, datasets and apps, and organizations needing SSO, audit logs and access controls.
Channels
web, API
Main product
Hugging Face Hub with Inference Providers and Inference Endpoints
Also includes
Hub hosting for models, datasets and Spaces, Inference Providers unified API, Inference Endpoints dedicated deployment, Spaces hardware including ZeroGPU, Storage Buckets, Open source libraries
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Pay-per-token pricingNot stated
  • Multiple models availableAccess 45,000+ models from leading AI providers through a single, unified API with no service fees.
  • Fine-tuning supportNot stated
  • Streaming responsesNot stated
  • Tool and function callingNot stated
  • SOC 2 complianceNot stated
  • No training on your dataNot stated
  • Discounted batch processingNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI API platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRGDPR referenced in privacy policy"Pursuant to applicable data protection laws, and especially the European Union’s General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (the “GDPR”)"privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onTeam and Enterprise (SAML & OIDC)"SSO support (SAML & OIDC)"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
PRO/month $9 – 2 USD inference credits – "$9 /month"
Team/month per user $20 – – – "$20 /month per user"
Enterprise/month per user $50 – – – "$50 /month per user"

Free plan: Free Hub account with unlimited public models, datasets and apps; CPU Basic and ZeroGPU Spaces hardware listed as FREE

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Usage based fees over allotted usage are billed as they go
"usage based fees, which apply if you go over your allotted usage, will be billed **as they go**."
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Non-refundable
"All fees are non-refundable and exclusive of any applicable taxes"
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Prices fixed during the term of the initial subscription; adjusted fees apply after the term
"prices will remain fixed during the term of your initial subscription, and adjusted fees will be applicable only after the term of your new subscription."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Address
9 rue des Colonnes, 75002 Paris, France (EU main establishment, Hugging Face SAS
Customers
"More than 400,000 organizations"
their claim

Hugging Face Inference Providers alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Hugging Face Inference Providers free?

Yes. Free Hub account with unlimited public models, datasets and apps; CPU Basic and ZeroGPU Spaces hardware listed as FREE Paid plans start at $9/month.

How much does Hugging Face Inference Providers cost?

Paid plans start at $9 per month.