Home/AI API platforms/Cloudflare Workers AI

Cloudflare Workers AI pricing

Workers AI runs AI models on Cloudflare's network through one API call, billed per use.

AI API platformsFree planPriced per 1,000 neuronsSelf-serve + sales
Visit Cloudflare Workers AIPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Cloudflare Workers AI cost?

Usage price from $0.01/1,000 neurons
Free plan
Yes
Usage price
$0.01/1,000 neurons
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free plan. 10,000 Neurons per day free; beyond that, upgrade to Workers Paid

Watch out for

  • Extra usage is billed. Usage above 10,000 Neurons per day is charged at $0.011 / 1,000 Neurons on Workers Paid
  • Going over the Workers Paid allowance costs $0.01 per 1,000 neurons. Included: 10000 Neurons per day.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start building for free, Contact sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup, no credit card required
"Start building for free — no credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated

What Cloudflare Workers AI does

Workers AI is Cloudflare's serverless inference service with a catalog of 50+ models (LLMs, image, speech, embeddings) callable via Workers binding, REST API or OpenAI SDK. It is priced at $0.011 per 1,000 Neurons, with 10,000 Neurons free per day.

Good for
Developers who want to call hosted open models for text, image, audio and embeddings without managing GPUs.
Channels
Workers binding, REST API, OpenAI SDK, Dashboard, AI Playground
Main product
Workers AI
Also includes
50+ models, LLM, embeddings, image, audio and other models, Workers binding and REST API, OpenAI SDK compatibility, Function calling (beta), Fine-tunes with LoRA adapters
Connects to
OpenAI SDK, Vercel AI SDK, Hugging Face Chat UI, AI Gateway, Vectorize, Pi AI
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Pay-per-token pricingPay-per-inference pricing with no idle costs.
  • Multiple models available50+ models running close to users in 200+ cities
  • Fine-tuning supportUsing LoRA adaptersBeta
  • Streaming responsesNot stated
  • Tool and function callingFunction callingBeta
  • SOC 2 complianceNot stated
  • No training on your dataNot stated
  • Discounted batch processingNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI API platforms. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Workers Free – – 10000 Neurons per dayUpgrade to Workers Paid beyond free allocation – "| Workers Free | 10,000 Neurons per day | N/A - Upgrade to Workers Paid |"
Workers Paid/ 1,000 Neurons $0.01per 1,000 neurons – 10000 Neurons per day $0.01/1,000 neurons "| Workers Paid | 10,000 Neurons per day | $0.011 / 1,000 Neurons |"

Free plan: 10,000 Neurons per day free; beyond that, upgrade to Workers Paid

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Usage above 10,000 Neurons per day is charged at $0.011 / 1,000 Neurons on Workers Paid
"On Workers Paid, you will be charged at $0.011 / 1,000 Neurons for any usage above the free allocation of 10,000 Neurons per day."
Contract
Not stated
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Cloudflare, Inc.
Address
101 Townsend St, San Francisco, CA 94107
Online since
Feb 17, 2009
Domain registration date
Customers
"Thousands of developers"
their claim
Backing
"Publicly traded (NYSE: NET)"
their words

Cloudflare Workers AI alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Cloudflare Workers AI free?

Yes. 10,000 Neurons per day free; beyond that, upgrade to Workers Paid