Home/AI contract software/Spellbook

Spellbook pricing

AI contract review and drafting suite that works as a Microsoft Word add-in, with a multi-document agent called Associate.

AI contract softwareFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit SpellbookPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Spellbook cost?

PriceNot publishedSpellbook asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
7-day free trial; extended trials may be available for larger organizations
Enterprise
Contact sales

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free access for academic institutions (law schools and students)

Watch out for

  • No refunds on a long commitment. Fees paid are non-refundable unless otherwise specified

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Start your 7-day free trial, Book a Demo, Start Free Trial
Sign up
Free trial start and web login available
"Start Free Trial"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Pricing is by team members on a license, via demo
"To learn more about how Spellbook can support your team and get personalized pricing, [book a demo](/trial)."
Support
Online customer support
"Online Customer Support"
Support
Dedicated support for teams over 10
"Dedicated Support for Teams over 10"
Support
Group training sessions
"Group Training Sessions"

What Spellbook does

Spellbook offers Review, Draft, Ask, Compare (benchmarks) and Playbooks inside Word, plus Associate for multi-document matters and an early-access ACM product for end-to-end contract management. Pricing is based on the number of team members on a license and is quoted via demo.

Good for
In-house legal teams and law firms that want AI redlining, drafting and playbook enforcement in Word.
Channels
Microsoft Word add-in, Web app (Associate), Email and Slack intake (ACM)
Main product
Spellbook Suite (Word Add-In and Associate)
Also includes
Review, Draft, Ask, Benchmarks (Compare), Playbooks, Associate multi-document agent
Connects to
Slack, iManage, OneDrive, Dropbox, SharePoint, Google Drive, Legal Data Sources
Public API
Not stated
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI contract reviewReview contracts, draft agreements, and keep every position consistent across the deal.
  • Playbook-based redliningTurn your team's standards into automated checklists that are enforced on every review.
  • AI contract draftingDraft new clauses, full agreements, and revisions from AI or your precedents in seconds
  • Microsoft Word add-inSpellbook is provided as a Microsoft Word add-in and uses Microsoft accounts for SSO.
  • Approval workflowsNot stated
  • Built-in e-signatureNot stated
  • Clause and data extractionNot stated
  • CRM and CLM integrationsNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI contract software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"Customer Data transmitted to Third Party LLMs via the Spellbook AI Platform will not be used to train, improve, or develop the AI models of those Third Party LLMs."terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)available"Spellbook can review and agree to a BAA with customers to help maintain HIPAA compliance for legal use cases involving PHI."security
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"SOC 2 Type II Compliant"security
GDPRcompliant"GDPR Compliant"security
CCPAcompliant"We comply with GDPR, CCPA, PIPEDA and numerous other privacy regulations."security
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onVia Microsoft accounts (Entra) through the Word add-in"Spellbook is provided as a Microsoft Word add-in and uses Microsoft accounts for SSO."security
Trust centerhttps://trust.spellbook.com/"View Trust Portal"security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Law Firms (Spellbook Suite) Quote – – – "Our pricing is structured around the number of team members on your license."
In-House Teams (Spellbook Suite) Quote – – – "Our pricing is structured around the number of team members on your license."

Free plan: Free access for academic institutions (law schools and students)

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Fees are based on services purchased, non-cancelable, and the subscription scope cannot be decreased during the active t
"Subscription Fees are based on Services purchased and not actual usage, payment obligations are non-cancelable, fees paid are non-refundable, and the scope of the subscription cann"
Refunds
Fees paid are non-refundable unless otherwise specified
"fees paid are non-refundable"
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Spellbook US Inc. (US customers) / Dialog Enterprises Inc. (rest of world)
Address
251 Little Falls Drive, Wilmington, DE, 19808 (US); 99 Airport Road, Suite 101,
Customers
"Trusted by 5,000+ legal teams"
their claim

Spellbook alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Spellbook free?

Yes. Free access for academic institutions (law schools and students)

Does Spellbook train AI on your data?

No, according to Spellbook: "Customer Data transmitted to Third Party LLMs via the Spellbook AI Platform will not be used to train, improve, or develop the AI models of "

Is Spellbook HIPAA compliant?

Spellbook says a HIPAA BAA is available.