Home/AI data analytics tools/Deepnote

Deepnote pricing

Cloud data workspace where teams and AI agents run SQL and Python notebooks and publish them as dashboards and apps.

AI data analytics toolsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit DeepnotePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Deepnote cost?

Paid plans start at $39/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Yes
Free trial
14-day free trial of Team plan
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from deepnote.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free forever: up to 3 editors, 5 projects, limited Deepnote AI, unlimited Basic machines, 7 day revision history
  • Notice before price changes. 30 day notice for substantial changes to Terms, where Deepnote tries to provide it

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started, Book a demo, Try 14 days for free, Talk to us
Sign up
Self-serve sign-up for Free and Team plans
"Get started"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Enterprise plan is custom priced via Talk to us
"Custom"
Support
Live chat support listed in plan comparison
"Live chat support"
Support
Priority support on Enterprise
"Priority support"
Support
Dedicated success manager on Enterprise
"Dedicated success manager"

What Deepnote does

Deepnote offers collaborative notebooks that combine SQL, Python and AI, which can be published as data apps and dashboards and connected to 100+ data sources. It has a free plan, a self-serve Team plan and a custom-priced Enterprise plan.

Good for
Data teams and analysts who want collaborative SQL and Python notebooks with AI assistance, apps and dashboards, plus enterprises needing SSO, audit logs and flexible hosting.
Channels
Web app, VS Code extension, CLI, MCP server, API
Main product
Deepnote, a collaborative data workspace of notebooks, data apps, dashboards and AI agents
Also includes
SQL and Python notebooks, Deepnote AI and Agent, Data apps and dashboards, Scheduled notebooks, 100+ integrations, Semantic layer (modules, LookML, dbt)
Connects to
Snowflake, Google BigQuery, Amazon Redshift, Amazon Athena, ClickHouse, Trino, Dremio, Databricks, PostgreSQL, MySQL, MongoDB, SQL Server
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Natural language questionsAnswer questions with AI
  • Text-to-SQL generationSQL generation
  • Data warehouse connectorsConnect to your data in seconds with built-in integrations for the most popular warehouses, databases, and lak
  • Semantic layer / metricsSemantic layer
  • Automatic chart generationUse AI to write code and generate charts
  • CSV/Excel file uploadDrag and drop your CSVs
  • Embedded analyticsNot stated
  • SSO and access controlsEnjoy single sign-on via SAML or OIDC connections and sync your directory.

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI data analytics tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II"SOC 2 Type II compliance"enterprise
GDPRcompliant"Deepnote is compliant with **HIPAA** and **SOC 2**, **GDPR**, and more."home
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onSSO & directory sync listed on Enterprise plan"SSO & directory sync"pricing
Trust centerhttps://security.deepnote.com"[Read more about security](https://security.deepnote.com)"home

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Freeforever $0 – 3 editorsUp to 5 projects – "Up to 3 editors"
Teamper editor/month billed yearly – $39per month – – "basic machines with 5 gb ram, 2 vcpu 7 day revision history team for data teams needing a "
Enterprise Quote – Unlimited – "Custom"

Free plan: Free forever: up to 3 editors, 5 projects, limited Deepnote AI, unlimited Basic machines, 7 day revision history

Fine print

Auto renew
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Billing increment
Not stated
Contract
Enterprise offers custom contract and SLA
"Custom contract & SLA"
Price change notice
30 day notice for substantial changes to Terms, where Deepnote tries to provide it
"Deepnote will try to provide at least a thirty (30) day notice prior to any new terms taking effect"
Refunds
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Deepnote, Inc.
Address
San Francisco, California
Online since
Apr 8, 2003
Domain registration date
Ships updates
11 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 9, 2026, from their changelog
Founder
Jakub Jurovych
Customers
"600,000+ data professionals"
their claim
Backing
"venture-backed"
their words

Deepnote alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Deepnote free?

Yes. Free forever: up to 3 editors, 5 projects, limited Deepnote AI, unlimited Basic machines, 7 day revision history

How much does Deepnote cost?

Paid plans start at $39 per month billed yearly.