How much does Conceptboard cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 30-day free trial on Starter and Advanced
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited usage on Corporate & Government. A flat price with no cap on usage.
- Free plan. Free plan with 3 active boards, 100 objects per board and 250 MB storage
- Notice before price changes. Annual adjustments, announced at least four weeks before the notice period starts
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free, Starter and Advanced "Try free for 30 days"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Corporate & Government requires contacting sales "Talk to our experts"
- Support
- Email support on Advanced "Email support"
- Support
- Priority support via email and phone on Corporate & Government "Priority support via email and phone"
What Conceptboard does
Conceptboard is an online whiteboard where teams can turn board content into assigned tasks with deadlines and tags. It offers templates, meeting facilitation tools, admin controls and German hosting options up to on-premises.
- Good for
- Teams, companies and public-sector organisations that need GDPR-compliant visual collaboration, brainstorming and project management.
- Channels
- Web app
- Main product
- Conceptboard online whiteboard
- Also includes
- Unlimited boards on paid plans, Template library of over 150 templates, Digital task management on the board, Live moderation, timer and voting, Board history, Board approval
- Connects to
- MS Teams, Webex
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Text-to-diagram generationNot stated
- Real-time collaboration
Align in real time or asynchronously
- Diagram-as-code supportNot stated
- Infinite whiteboard canvas
Thanks to the "infinite" screen
- Template library
Over 150 templates available in English and German.
- Jira, Confluence, Slack integrationsNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
SAML 2.0 / OAUTH 2.0 Single Sign-On
- Export to PNG, SVG, PDFNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI diagram and whiteboard tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR-compliant | "GDPR Compliant"pricing |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 certified | "ISO 27001, 27017, 27018 Certificate"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Included on Corporate & Government; additional fee on Advanced | "SAML 2.0 / OAUTH 2.0 Single Sign-On"pricing |
| Trust center | https://security.conceptboard.com/ | "Trust Center"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/ user / month | €5monthly or yearly not stated | – | –5 active projects, 5 GB storage | – | "5€ / user / month" |
| Advanced/ user / month | €10monthly or yearly not stated | – | –1 TB storage, 12 months contract for 10+ users | – | "From 10€ / user / month" |
| Corporate & Government/ user / month | €14monthly or yearly not stated | – | Unlimited24 months contract for 100+ users | – | "From 14€ / user / month" |
| Free | – | – | 3 boards100 objects per board, 250 MB storage | – | "Start for free" |
| Special Plans | Quote | – | – | – | "On request" |
Free plan: Free plan with 3 active boards, 100 objects per board and 250 MB storage
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- 12 months for 10+ users on Advanced; 24 months for 100+ users on Corporate & Government "12 months contract for 10+ users (EVB-IT possible)"
- Refunds
- 14-day right of revocation "You can revoke your contractual statement within 14 days without an indication of reasons"
- Auto renew
- Subscription extends by one period of the same duration unless cancelled in time "The booked minimum period of use is extended by one period of the same duration each time, provided that the user does not cancel the subscription in due time."
- Price change notice
- Annual adjustments, announced at least four weeks before the notice period starts "The contractor will inform the client of an upcoming price adjustment at least four weeks before the start of the notice period."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Conceptboard Cloud Service GmbH
- Address
- Mansfelder Str. 56, 06108 Halle (Saale), Germany
- Online since
- Mar 7, 2005 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "14M+ users" their claim
Conceptboard alternatives
Eraser$42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Whimsical$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AFFiNE$6.75 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidchart$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidspark$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Napkin AI$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mermaid Chart$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Conceptboard free?
Yes. Free plan with 3 active boards, 100 objects per board and 250 MB storage Paid plans start at €5/month.
How much does Conceptboard cost?
Paid plans start at €5 per month.