How much does Eraser cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free forever: 3 files, 3 AI credits, 7-day version history, unlimited guests
- Notice before price changes. Reasonable prior notice of fee changes, effective at end of the current period
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with Google, Microsoft or email "Sign up free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise pricing requires contacting sales "Call us for pricing details"
- Support
- Customer success manager on Enterprise only "Customer success manager"
What Eraser does
Eraser builds diagrams from prompts, Terraform, design docs and Git repos, then places them on an infinite canvas with a visual editor and diagram-as-code. It also offers Eraserbot for keeping diagrams in sync with code, an API, an MCP server, and integrations with GitHub, Notion, Confluence and VS Code.
- Good for
- Software engineers, DevOps teams, enterprise architects and technology consultants who need architecture diagrams and technical documentation.
- Channels
- Web app, VS Code extension, MCP server, API, Slack community
- Main product
- AI diagram and documentation platform for architecture
- Also includes
- AI diagrams, AI documents, Infinite canvas, Diagram-as-code, 3000+ tech icons, Real-time collaboration
- Connects to
- GitHub, Notion, Confluence, VS Code, Claude, Cursor, ChatGPT
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Text-to-diagram generation
AI diagrams are created from a given prompt.
- Real-time collaboration
Real-time collaboration
- Diagram-as-code support
Diagram-as-code
- Infinite whiteboard canvas
Infinite canvas
- Template library
Enforce approved patterns, styles, and templates so every diagram follows your standards.
- Jira, Confluence, Slack integrationsNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Enforce single sign-on with your identity provider
- Export to PNG, SVG, PDF
Export to file (PDF, PNG, SVG, MD)
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI diagram and whiteboard tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We never train AI models on your content."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 certified | "SOC 2 type 2 certified and penetration tested annually."home |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SAML SSO on Business Plus and Enterprise | "SAML SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | Yes, trust portal available | "Visit Trust Portal"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/ member / mo | $0 | – | 3 credits3 files, 7-day version history | – | "$0 / member / mo" |
| Business Plus/ member / mo | – | $42per month | 250 creditsMin. 10 seats | – | "$42 / member / mo" |
| Business/ member / mo | $60 | $45per month | 100 credits | – | "billed annually, or $60 monthly" "$45 / member / mo" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Call us for pricing details" |
Free plan: Free forever: 3 files, 3 AI credits, 7-day version history, unlimited guests
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Paid fees are non-refundable except when required by law; some requests considered case by case "Except when required by law, paid Subscription fees are non-refundable."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew automatically unless cancelled "At the end of each period, Your Subscription will automatically renew under the exact same conditions unless You cancel it or the Company cancels it."
- Price change notice
- Reasonable prior notice of fee changes, effective at end of the current period "The Company will provide You with reasonable prior notice of any change in Subscription fees to give You an opportunity to terminate Your Subscription before such change becomes ef"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Eraser Labs, Inc.
- Address
- 548 Market St, PMB 47670, San Francisco, CA 94104
- Online since
- Oct 3, 2014 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "5,000+ customers" their claim
Eraser alternatives
Whimsical$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AFFiNE$6.75 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidchart$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidspark$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Napkin AI$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mermaid Chart$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Eraser free?
Yes. Free forever: 3 files, 3 AI credits, 7-day version history, unlimited guests Paid plans start at $60/month.
How much does Eraser cost?
Paid plans start at $42 per month billed yearly, or $60 billed monthly.
Does Eraser train AI on your data?
No, according to Eraser: "We never train AI models on your content."
