How much does Creately cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. A Free plan exists and includes Basic Atlas (org charts and structural views). Other Free limits are not stated.
- Notice before price changes. At least 14 days written notice
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Free self-serve sign up "Sign Up Free"
- Setup
- Upload a spreadsheet and the chart is drawn automatically "Upload your staff spreadsheet and Creately draws the chart for you."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Creately does
Creately offers Atlas, Process, Clinical Maps, Blueprint, Compass and Workspace, with AI that drafts diagrams and flags problems for a person to approve. Teams edit shared canvases together, start from templates, and import data from files and connected tools.
- Good for
- HR, People Ops and Finance teams planning orgs, teams mapping processes, therapists and social workers building genograms, and teams wanting shared diagrams and whiteboards.
- Channels
- Web app, Google Drive, Slack, Confluence Cloud, Microsoft Teams
- Main product
- Creately Workspace
- Also includes
- Atlas org planning, Process mapping, Clinical Maps genograms, Blueprint cloud architecture (coming), Compass compliance (coming), Workspace diagrams and whiteboards
- Connects to
- Google Drive, Slack, Confluence Cloud, Microsoft Teams, Jira, GitHub, Asana, BambooHR, Microsoft Entra ID, Google Workspace, AWS, Google Sheets
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Text-to-diagram generation
Describe what you need and AI gives you a first version to edit, or pick a ready-made template.
- Real-time collaboration
Everyone works on the same diagram at the same time, leaves comments and sees what changed.
- Diagram-as-code supportNot stated
- Infinite whiteboard canvasNot stated
- Template library
Browse every diagram type and template
- Jira, Confluence, Slack integrations
Get instant notifications on Creately documents your team is working on with our Slack integration.
- SSO and admin controls
The AI follows the same sharing and access rules as everyone else, including single sign-on.
- Export to PNG, SVG, PDF
Send a link, or export a PDF or image for a document or presentation.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI diagram and whiteboard tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II certified | "ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified, GDPR compliant, with regional data storage and on-premise options."home |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified, GDPR compliant, with regional data storage and on-premise options."home |
| CCPA | Complies with CCPA | "we comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) and the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA)"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 certified | "ISO 27001 and SOC 2 Type II certified, GDPR compliant, with regional data storage and on-premise options."home |
| Single sign-on | Single sign-on supported; plan not stated | "The AI follows the same sharing and access rules as everyone else, including single sign-on."home |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Advanced Atlas add-on (Pro or Business)per employee a month | $3monthly or yearly not stated | – | – | – | "Advanced Atlas, with scenarios, succession and compensation views, and sensitivity control" |
| Free | – | – | – | – | "Basic Atlas, including org charts and structural views, is included on every Creately plan" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Customizable, Compliant, and Ready to Scale" |
Free plan: A Free plan exists and includes Basic Atlas (org charts and structural views). Other Free limits are not stated.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- No refunds or credits "To the fullest extent permitted by law, we do not offer refunds or credits on any Charges."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- At least 14 days written notice "Cinergix reserves the right to increase the Charges from time to time and you will be given at least 14 days’ written notice on the Website of any such increase in Charges."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Cinergix Pty Ltd
- Address
- Level 17, 31, Queen St., Melbourne 3000, VIC, Australia
- Online since
- Jul 15, 2008 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 1 in the last 12 months Last on Sep 29, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by 10M+ people" their claim
Creately alternatives
Eraser$42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Whimsical$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AFFiNE$6.75 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidchart$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidspark$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Napkin AI$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mermaid Chart$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Creately free?
Yes. A Free plan exists and includes Basic Atlas (org charts and structural views). Other Free limits are not stated. Paid plans start at $3/month.
How much does Creately cost?
Paid plans start at $3 per month.