Home/AI diagram and whiteboard tools/Whimsical

Whimsical pricing

Whimsical is an infinite-canvas whiteboard for diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps and wireframes, with AI generation and real-time collaboration.

AI diagram and whiteboard toolsFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit WhimsicalPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Whimsical cost?

Paid plans start at $10/mo billed yearly
Free plan
Yes
Read from whimsical.com/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Unlimited usage on Pro. A flat price with no cap on usage.
  • Free plan. Free plan with unlimited boards, unlimited workspace members, unlimited guests, 10 AI credits per member; 50 board objects and 50 doc blocks per month, watermark on exports, 7-day version history. Additional AI credits can be bought on any plan.

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started free, Sign up, Get started, Contact sales
Sign up
Self-serve signup with free plan
"Get started free"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Invoicing for Business customers with more than 10 editor seats
"For Business plan customers with more than 10 editor seats, we also offer invoicing, including wire and ACH transfers."
Support
Priority support on Business plan
"Priority support | Not included | Not included | Included"
Support
Dedicated success manager on Business plan
"Dedicated success manager | Not included | Not included | Included"

What Whimsical does

Whimsical offers boards for diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps and wireframes, plus AI tools that turn a prompt into a flowchart, mind map or wireframe. It has a free plan and paid per-editor plans, with SAML SSO on the Business plan.

Good for
Product builders and teams who want to diagram, wireframe and document work together, from individuals to large organizations.
Channels
Web app, Desktop app (macOS, Windows)
Main product
Whimsical boards: an infinite canvas for diagrams, flowcharts, mind maps, wireframes and AI generation
Also includes
Infinite canvas boards, Diagrams, Flowcharts, Mind maps, Wireframes, AI Flowcharts, AI Mind Maps, AI Wireframes
Connects to
Slack, GitHub, ChatGPT, Claude Code, Claude Chat, Codex, Cursor, Loom and YouTube embeds
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Text-to-diagram generationTurn any process into a structured flowchart in seconds with a single prompt.
  • Real-time collaborationWork together in real-time to keep your momentum going.
  • Diagram-as-code supportNot stated
  • Infinite whiteboard canvasAn infinite canvas for diagrams, wireframes, whiteboards, and more.
  • Template libraryJump start your thought process with our library of helpful templates.
  • Jira, Confluence, Slack integrationsNot stated
  • SSO and admin controlsSAML Single Sign-On (SSO) | Not included | Not included | Included
  • Export to PNG, SVG, PDFNot stated

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI diagram and whiteboard tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type 2 compliant"are SOC 2 Type 2 compliant."pricing
GDPRCommitted to helping customers comply"committed to helping customers comply with their GDPR and CCPA requirements"pricing
CCPACommitted to helping customers comply"committed to helping customers comply with their GDPR and CCPA requirements"pricing
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onavailable on Business"SAML single sign-on"pricing
Trust centerhttps://trust.whimsical.com"View compliance"pricing

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free/ Month / Editor – – 50 board objects per month50 board objects and 50 doc blocks per month – "Create up to 50 board objects per month"
Pro/ Month / Editor – $10per month Unlimited – "cks per month watermark on exports 7-day version history 2. pro $10/ month / editor for in"
Business/ Month / Editor – $20per month Unlimited – "locks remove watermark on exports 90-day version history 3. business $20/ month / editor f"

Free plan: Free plan with unlimited boards, unlimited workspace members, unlimited guests, 10 AI credits per member; 50 board objects and 50 doc blocks per month, watermark on exports, 7-day version history. Additional AI credits can be bought on any plan.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Negotiable Master Service Agreement on Business
"Negotiable Master Service Agreement | Not included | Not included | Included"
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Whimsical, Inc.
Online since
Sep 26, 1998
Domain registration date
Ships updates
4 in the last 12 months
Last on Jul 31, 2026, from their changelog

Whimsical alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Whimsical free?

Yes. Free plan with unlimited boards, unlimited workspace members, unlimited guests, 10 AI credits per member; 50 board objects and 50 doc blocks per month, watermark on exports, 7-day version history. Additional AI credits can be bought on any plan.

How much does Whimsical cost?

Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly.