How much does IcePanel cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14-day trial on Growth, no credit card needed
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan: 1 editor, unlimited viewers, up to 100 model objects, unlimited diagrams, 2 tag groups, 1 flow per diagram
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Free and Growth "Try IcePanel free"
- Setup
- Optional 4-week training program "We recommend our 4 week training program"
- When sales steps in
- Scale and Enterprise are contact-us "Contact us"
- Support
- Email on Free and Growth; email, Slack, Teams and phone on Scale and Enterprise "Email, Slack, Teams & Phone"
- Support
- Response time under 5 days on Free "< 5 days"
What IcePanel does
IcePanel lets teams model domains, systems and flows in one shared architecture model and draw multiple diagram levels from it. It offers a free plan plus paid per-editor plans, with API, MCP server, SSO and export options.
- Good for
- Software architects, engineering teams and product teams documenting complex systems.
- Channels
- Web app, REST API, MCP server, Webhooks
- Main product
- IcePanel architecture modelling and diagramming workspace
- Also includes
- C4 model diagramming, Domains, flows and tags, Draft future state designs, Decision records, Version history, Real-time collaboration
- Connects to
- Slack, Teams, REST API, MCP server, Webhooks, SSO (SAML)
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Text-to-diagram generationNot stated
- Real-time collaboration
Real-time collaboration and updates.
- Diagram-as-code supportNot stated
- Infinite whiteboard canvasNot stated
- Template libraryNot stated
- Jira, Confluence, Slack integrationsNot stated
- SSO and admin controls
Single sign-on (SSO) support for secure access.
- Export to PNG, SVG, PDF
Export your objects, connections, diagrams, flows, tags and teams in PNG, PDF, JSON, CSV, HTML and LLMs.txt fo
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI diagram and whiteboard tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"security |
| GDPR | GDPR | "GDPR"security |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022 | "ISO 27001:2022"security |
| Single sign-on | 1 SSO domain on Growth; unlimited on Scale and Enterprise | "1 single sign-on (SSO) domain"pricing |
| Trust center | IcePanel's Trust Center | "IcePanel's Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 1 editorsUp to 100 model objects | – | "Start modelling free. Perfect for small teams and solo developers." |
| Growthper editor/month | $50 | $40per month | – | – | "$50 per editor/month" "$40 per editor/month" |
| Scaleper editor/month | – | $80per month | 20 editors | – | "$80 per editor/month" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | 50 editors | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Free plan: 1 editor, unlimited viewers, up to 100 model objects, unlimited diagrams, 2 tag groups, 1 flow per diagram
Fine print
- Billing increment
- per editor per month "$40 per editor/month"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Standard commercial terms on Free; custom terms on Scale and Enterprise "Custom commercial terms"
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- IcePanel Technologies Inc.
- Address
- British Columbia, Canada
- Online since
- Jan 26, 2016 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 10 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 27, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "900+ customers" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by Y Combinator; profitable since 2022" their words
IcePanel alternatives
Eraser$42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Whimsical$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
AFFiNE$6.75 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidchart$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Lucidspark$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Napkin AI$9 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is IcePanel free?
Yes. Free plan: 1 editor, unlimited viewers, up to 100 model objects, unlimited diagrams, 2 tag groups, 1 flow per diagram Paid plans start at $50/month.
How much does IcePanel cost?
Paid plans start at $40 per month billed yearly, or $50 billed monthly.