How much does Magic Hour cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel any time; ends at end of billing cycle
- Free plan. Free account adds 400 signup credits; basic accounts can claim 100 credits daily up to 7 lifetime claims; selected tools usable without account; free video and audio may carry a watermark
- Refunds offered. Full refund within 7 days if fewer than 400 credits used; credit packs if unused; one approved refund per customer
- Notice before price changes. Prices may change by posting on the Platform or emailing
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Core tools can be tried without an account "No. Supported free tools can be tried without an account."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Email and live chat for all users "All users have access to email and live chat support."
- Support
- Priority support for paid subscribers, typically within 3 hours in business hours (Pacific Time) "Paid subscribers receive priority support, with responses typically within 3 hours during business hours (Pacific Time)."
What Magic Hour does
Magic Hour is a credit-based creative platform covering text-to-video, image tools, face swap, lip sync, video dubbing and translation, subtitles and voice tools. It sells monthly or yearly plans plus one-time credit packs, with a REST API and SDKs sharing the same credit balance.
- Good for
- Creators, agencies and teams making social and marketing video and images who want one tool and API for generation, lip sync and dubbing.
- Channels
- Web app, REST API, SDKs (Python, Node, Go, Rust), MCP connector, Discord community
- Main product
- Magic Hour AI video, image and audio studio (includes AI Video Dubbing, AI Video Translator and Lip Sync tools)
- Also includes
- AI Video Dubbing, AI Video Translator, Lip Sync, Voice Cloner, AI Audio Translator, Subtitle Generator
- Connects to
- Figma plugin, Framer plugin, Adobe Express add-on, Canva app, Webflow extension, Postman Collection, LangChain and LangGraph, Vercel AI SDK, OpenAI Agents SDK, LiteLLM, CrewAI, Mastra
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Lip sync on dubbed videoNot stated
- Voice cloning of original speakerNot stated
- 30+ target languagesNot stated
- Multi-speaker detectionNot stated
- Editable transcript and translationNot stated
- Custom glossary or terminologyNot stated
- API access
API access
- Subtitle and SRT exportNot stated
- Human review or proofreadingNot stated
- Team seats and workspacesNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI dubbing and lip sync tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Magic Hour does not sell your prompts, uploads, or outputs, and does not use them to train AI models."security |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust, Privacy & Data Use page | "Trust, Privacy & Data Use"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creator/ month | $19 | $12per month | 12000 credits | – | "$19/ month" "$144 billed yearly" |
| Pro/ month | $39 | $25per month | 25000 credits | – | "$39/ month" "$300 billed yearly" |
| Business/ month | $99 | $66per month | 70000 credits | – | "$99/ month" "$792 billed yearly" |
| Credit pack Starter | – | – | 4000 credits | – | "Buy for $10" |
| Credit pack Standard | – | – | 12000 credits | – | "Buy for $30" |
| Credit pack Large | – | – | 32000 credits | – | "Buy for $80" |
| Credit pack Max | – | – | 64000 credits | – | "Buy for $160" |
Free plan: Free account adds 400 signup credits; basic accounts can claim 100 credits daily up to 7 lifetime claims; selected tools usable without account; free video and audio may carry a watermark
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel any time; ends at end of billing cycle "You can easily cancel your subscription any time in your [My Plan](/dashboard/my-plan) page."
- Refunds
- Full refund within 7 days if fewer than 400 credits used; credit packs if unused; one approved refund per customer "New subscriptions and renewals are eligible for a full refund within 7 days of payment if fewer than 400 credits have been used since that payment."
- Auto renew
- Subscriptions renew until canceled "Subscriptions renew at the selected billing interval until canceled."
- Price change notice
- Prices may change by posting on the Platform or emailing "Magic Hour reserves the right to change its prices and billing methods by posting the changes on the Platform or notifying you by email."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Magic Hour AI, Inc.
- Online since
- Jan 22, 2023 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 6 in the last 12 months Last on May 29, 2026, from their changelog
- Founder
- David Hu and Runbo Li
- Customers
- "4.8M+ creators and 2K+ teams" their claim
- Backing
- "Y Combinator" their words
Magic Hour alternatives
Sync Labs (sync.so)$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Speechify Studio$11.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
D-ID$4.70 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SyncWords$135 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Camb.ai$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Perso AI$6.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Magic Hour free?
Yes. Free account adds 400 signup credits; basic accounts can claim 100 credits daily up to 7 lifetime claims; selected tools usable without account; free video and audio may carry a watermark Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does Magic Hour cost?
Paid plans start at $12 per month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly.
Does Magic Hour train AI on your data?
No, according to Magic Hour: "Magic Hour does not sell your prompts, uploads, or outputs, and does not use them to train AI models."