How much does SyncWords cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Trial session available on request via contact
- Usage price
- $30/minute
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. Trial session available on request via contact
- Notice before price changes. Pricing indicative and subject to change per contract
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. Generally no refunds; credit possible
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Events session starts in under 60 seconds "Start a session and get a branded URL and QR code in under 60 seconds."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Standard support Mon-Fri 8 AM-8 PM ET included "All rates include standard support (Mon–Fri, 8 AM–8 PM ET)."
- Support
- 24/7 event-day support "24/7"
What SyncWords does
SyncWords turns one live or recorded feed into captions, translated subtitles and AI dubs (branded Vocalics), delivered through SRT, CMAF, HLS, RTMP and platform integrations. Pricing is volume-based in hours per language per output and sold by quote.
- Good for
- Broadcasters, streaming and OTT, live events, enterprises, education and government teams that need live captions, subtitles and dubbing.
- Channels
- Web app, SRT / MPEG-TS, CMAF ingest, HLS, RTMP, Live API, QR code and web widget
- Main product
- SyncWords Live, with Events and VOD Express platforms and Vocalics AI dubbing
- Also includes
- Live captions, Translated subtitles, Vocalics AI dubbing, Live sign language via Signapse partnership, Custom dictionaries, Professional CART option
- Connects to
- AWS Elemental, Brightcove, Dacast, LinkedIn Live, Vimeo, YouTube, PheedLoop, Zoom, Webex, Teams
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Lip sync on dubbed videoNot stated
- Voice cloning of original speakerNot stated
- 30+ target languages
163 subtitle languages
- Multi-speaker detectionNot stated
- Editable transcript and translationNot stated
- Custom glossary or terminology
Load custom dictionaries with presenters, players, places, acronyms and specialist terms the general model can
- API access
[Live API ↗](/products/live-api/)
- Subtitle and SRT export
[WebVTT](/delivery/formats/webvtt/)
- Human review or proofreadingNot stated
- Team seats and workspacesNot stated
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI dubbing and lip sync tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | GDPR rights honored for EEA, UK, Swiss residents | "If you are in the EEA, the UK or Switzerland, you can request access to, correction, deletion or portability of your personal data"privacy |
| CCPA | CCPA/CPRA rights for California residents | "If you are a California resident, you have equivalent rights under the CCPA/CPRA"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 60 hours / year (Standard tier)/ year | – | $135per month | 60 hours | – | "tact /contact/ example pricing plan effective rate total 60 hours / year rate $27 / hour ·" |
| 500 hours / year (Standard tier)/ year | – | $938per month | 500 hours | – | "ate $27 / hour · standard tier $1,620 get a quote /contact/ 500 hours / year rate $22.50 /" |
| 2,500 hours / year (Advanced tier)/ year | – | $3,125per month | 2500 hours | – | "ate $27 / hour · standard tier $1,620 get a quote /contact/ 500 hours / year rate $22.50 /" |
| 9,000 hours / year (Advanced tier)/ year | – | $6,750per month | 9000 hours | – | "$15 / hour · advanced tier $37,500 get a quote /contact/ 9,000 hours / year rate $9 / hour" |
| Pay as you go AI captions/ hour | $30per minute | – | – | – | "s own hour. : $30 one hour of ai captions for a live event, pay as you go : $108 one hour " |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Per hour of media, per language, per output "Usage is billed in hours of media, charged per language and per output."
- Billed beyond usage
- Contact before hours run out to move to a larger package "Contact us before your hours run out to switch to a different subscription."
- Contract
- Pre-paid package valid one year "Your pre-paid package is valid for a full year from the date of subscription."
- Refunds
- Generally no refunds; credit possible "We generally do not issue refunds."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Pricing indicative and subject to change per contract "All pricing is indicative and subject to change in accordance with your contract."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- SyncWords, Inc.
- Address
- 1159 2nd Avenue, Suite 408, New York, NY 10065, USA
- Online since
- Sep 1, 2011 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "In market since 2012, 10,000+ registered users" their claim
SyncWords alternatives
Sync Labs (sync.so)$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Speechify Studio$11.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
D-ID$4.70 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Camb.ai$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Perso AI$6.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is SyncWords free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Trial session available on request via contact.
How much does SyncWords cost?
Paid plans start at $135 per month billed yearly.
