How much does Speechify Studio cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free Trial currently three days unless a different period is stated at sign-up; converts…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, listen anywhere, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only. Enterprise page says the AI Voice Generator also has a free plan.
- Notice before price changes. Where law requires advance notice for price increases, at least the legal notice period is given
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: number of voices. "200+ Lifelike Voices" vs "Choose from over 1,000 lifelike AI voices across a range of languages "
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve sign-up via Try For Free onboarding "Try For Free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise and EDU teams are routed to Talk to Sales "Speechify for Enterprise & EDU"
- Support
- Dedicated support and personalized onboarding and billing "We personalize everything from onboarding to billing, with dedicated support just a message away"
What Speechify Studio does
Speechify Studio offers AI voice over and one-click video dubbing that matches the speaker's voice, intonation and speed. The pages show team collaboration, a sales-led enterprise route and self-serve sign-up, but little detail on dubbing editing features.
- Good for
- Content creators and marketing or training teams that want to localize video and produce voice overs in many languages.
- Channels
- Web, iOS, Android, Chrome extension, Edge extension, Mac app, Windows app
- Main product
- Speechify Studio (AI voice over, AI video studio and AI dubbing)
- Also includes
- AI Voice Over, AI Video Studio, AI Dubbing, Studio Voices, Studio Captions, Unlimited video downloads
- Connects to
- Google Drive, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Lip sync on dubbed videoNot stated
- Voice cloning of original speaker
Match the speaker’s voice, intonation, and speed.
- 30+ target languages
Localize your media effortlessly with 1-click dubbing, supporting over 60 languages, dialects, and accents to
- Multi-speaker detectionNot stated
- Editable transcript and translationNot stated
- Custom glossary or terminologyNot stated
- API access
Expressive text-to-speech and voice cloning, through one API.
- Subtitle and SRT exportNot stated
- Human review or proofreading
To provide human proofreading services for users who submit User Content in connection with this specific serv
- Team seats and workspaces
Share your project, comment, and collaborate with your team. Project management is baked in
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI dubbing and lip sync tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | yes | "or to improve our algorithms as described in the User Content section of our Terms of Service"privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 compliant | "Speechify is SOC 2 compliant and rigorous about data security"enterprise |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | – | – | "10 robotic sounding voices" |
| Premium/Month | $29 | $11.58per month | – | – | "$29 /Month" "or $139 billed yearly" |
| API Scale/ month | $499 | – | 7.8e+07 TTS characters | – | "Scale subscription**$499 / month**" |
Free plan: Free plan: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, listen anywhere, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only. Enterprise page says the AI Voice Generator also has a free plan.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Subscriptions bought through Apple App Store or Google Play are final sale, no refund "if you purchase a subscription through the Apple App Store or our iPhone application, the sale is final, and we will not provide a refund."
- Auto renew
- Free Trial auto-converts to paid and renews on the same billing cycle until cancelled "Unless you cancel before the trial ends, the Free Trial automatically converts to a paid Subscription Plan at the then-current price and renews on the same billing cycle until canc"
- Price change notice
- Where law requires advance notice for price increases, at least the legal notice period is given "Where applicable law requires advance notice (for example, certain auto-renewal or price-increase rules), we will provide at least the legally required notice period"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Speechify, Inc.
- Online since
- May 8, 2013 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Cliff Weitzman (Speechify founder)
- Customers
- "Trusted by Fortune 500 companies globally" their claim
Speechify Studio alternatives
Sync Labs (sync.so)$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
D-ID$4.70 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SyncWords$135 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Camb.ai$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Perso AI$6.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Speechify Studio free?
Yes. Free plan: listen at speeds up to 1.5x, listen anywhere, 10 robotic sounding voices, text to speech features only. Enterprise page says the AI Voice Generator also has a free plan. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Speechify Studio cost?
Paid plans start at $11.58 per month billed yearly, or $29 billed monthly.
Does Speechify Studio train AI on your data?
Yes, according to Speechify Studio: "or to improve our algorithms as described in the User Content section of our Terms of Service"
