How much does Veed.io cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial for enterprise customers only, minimum 3 users
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel anytime; access continues until the end of the billing cycle
- Free plan. A free plan exists; its allowances are not stated on the page
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: translation language count. "Translate your videos in +125 languages" vs "Translate to 50+ Languages"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup via free start "Start for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise free trial needs a minimum of 3 users via Contact Sales "You will need a minimum of 3 users."
- Support
- Contact Support help center "Contact Support"
What Veed.io does
VEED offers AI video generation, avatars, voice cloning, lip sync, subtitles, translation and a video editor, sold per seat with monthly AI credit allowances. It also has a lip sync API and an enterprise tier with central team management.
- Good for
- Marketing, training, internal comms and sales teams, creators and founders who want to make and localize video in the browser.
- Channels
- Web browser, API
- Main product
- AI video creation and editing platform with subtitles, translation and dubbing
- Also includes
- AI video generator, AI avatars, AI lip sync, AI voice cloning, Text to speech, Auto subtitles
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Lip sync on dubbed video
AI Lip Sync
- Voice cloning of original speaker
Voice cloning
- 30+ target languages
Translate your videos in +125 languages
- Multi-speaker detectionNot stated
- Editable transcript and translationNot stated
- Custom glossary or terminologyNot stated
- API access
Lip Sync API
- Subtitle and SRT exportNot stated
- Human review or proofreadingNot stated
- Team seats and workspaces
Centrally manage teams and data
The same 10 checks appear on every tool in AI dubbing and lip sync tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II for Security, completed 2026 | "VEED has successfully completed its SOC 2 Type II audit for Security"security |
| GDPR | UK GDPR data processing agreement for business clients | "(UK GDPR)"terms |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | https://trust.veed.io/ | "Veed's Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Creatorper user / month | – | $12per month | 6000 credits | – | "et powerful features. pay monthly pay yearly save up to 51% creator $12 per user / month b" |
| Proper user / month | – | $22per month | 30000 creditsUp to 144 hr/yr of AI voice | – | "make studio-quality videos create videos with gen-ai studio pro recommended $22 per user /" |
| Studioper user / month | – | $39per month | 180000 creditsUp to 960 hr/yr of AI voice | – | "o subtitles full audio & video catalog 15+ ai tools to make studio-quality videos create v" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom pricing" |
Free plan: A free plan exists; its allowances are not stated on the page
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Charged per seat, multiplied by editors in the workspace "Our plans are charged on a 'per seat' basis"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Cancel anytime; access continues until the end of the billing cycle "Yes, absolutely. If you want to cancel your plan"
- Refunds
- Refer to the Terms of Sale page "You can find our refund policy on our"
- Auto renew
- Plans auto-renew; can be turned off in Team Billing "Turn off auto-renewal"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Veed Limited
- Address
- 17-18 Clere Street, Shoreditch, London EC2A 4LJ
- Online since
- Aug 3, 2017 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Sabba Keynejad (CEO) and Tim Mamedov (CTO)
- Funding
- 2022: $35 million from Sequoia "In 2022, Sequoia backed the vision with a $35 million investment."
- Customers
- "Millions of marketers, founders and creators use it" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by Sequoia" their words
Veed.io alternatives
Sync Labs (sync.so)$5 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Speechify Studio$11.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
D-ID$4.70 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
SyncWords$135 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Camb.ai$5 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Perso AI$6.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Veed.io free?
Yes. A free plan exists; its allowances are not stated on the page
How much does Veed.io cost?
Paid plans start at $12 per month billed yearly.
