Home/AI ERP software/Light

Light pricing

Light is an agentic ERP that puts accounting, payables, receivables, cards and consolidation on one ledger for multi-entity finance teams, with AI agents doing routine work.

Visit LightPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Light cost?

PriceNot publishedLight asks you to contact sales.
Free plan
Not stated
Read from light.inc on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

Watch out for

  • Their pages disagree: time to go live. "From signed to live in as little as 4 weeks." vs "Plan for 4–16 weeks from signature to your first month-end close."

How you buy and get started

Sales-ledButtons on their site: Book a demo, Build your Light
Sign up
Not stated
Setup
Plan for 4 to 16 weeks from signature to first month-end close
"Plan for 4–16 weeks from signature to your first month-end close."
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
Support continues through first month-end close
"Support continues through your first month-end close, so you can run Light yourselves."
Support
Help center
"[Help center](/help)"

What Light does

Light replaces the ERP and surrounding finance tools with one ledger for every entity, plus an app store and six agents that code bills, clear the bank and book accruals within policies the team sets. Implementation takes 4 to 16 weeks from signature to first month-end close.

Good for
Multi-entity, multi-currency finance teams replacing NetSuite, Dynamics, Sage Intacct, SAP, or one Xero or QuickBooks per entity.
Channels
Web app, Mobile app, Slack plugin, Teams plugin, Google Sheet plugin, Claude MCP, Email inbox for supplier bills
Main product
Light ledger, Light apps and Light agents (agentic ERP)
Also includes
Light ledger (accounting, payables, receivables, cards, consolidation), Light apps (App Store with 600+ apps), Light agents (6 agents), Global bill pay, Spend Management, Subscription Management
Connects to
Banks, Payroll, CRM, BI and planning tools, E-invoicing networks, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Google Sheets, Claude
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • General ledger and accountingEvery company you own, every country, every number, on one ledger. Accounting, payables, receivables, cards an
  • AI-automated journal entriesAgents code the bills, clear the bank, book the month-end accruals and chase the missing receipt
  • AI bank reconciliationAgents code the bills, clear the bank, book the month-end accruals and chase the missing receipt
  • Inventory and order managementNot stated
  • Procurement and AP automationForward a supplier PDF to your Light inbox. It becomes a draft bill in the same system as your ledger.
  • Natural-language AI assistant[Claude MCP](/products/claude-mcp)
  • Multi-entity, multi-currencyMonth-end close across 4 entities and 23 currencies, after eight ledgers and two failed ERP implementations.
  • Open API and integrationsIn Light, a connection is an app. The App Store has 600+: your banks, payroll and CRM

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI ERP software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2SOC 2 Type II, unqualified opinion"Security criteria examined by Prescient Assurance. Unqualified opinion, no exceptions noted."security
GDPRcompliant"Light Company ApS is an EU controller and processor, operating under the GDPR since incorporation."security
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001inherited from cloud providers"Light runs only on cloud providers whose data centers hold ISO 27001 and SOC 2 attestations."security
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerTrust Center page"Security, privacy, compliance, and resilience are built into Light from the ground up."security

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

No prices are published on Light's pricing page.

Their pages disagree: time to go live"From signed to live in as little as 4 weeks." vs "Plan for 4–16 weeks from signature to your first month-end close."

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Service Period set in the Order Confirmation; terminate with 3 months' written notice before the end of the current peri
"You may terminate the Agreement at any time by giving 3 months' written notice to expire at the end of the current Service Period, unless otherwise explicitly agreed."
Refunds
Payments not refundable except pro rata refund if terminated for cause
"Payments already made are not refundable, except to the extent You have terminated the agreement for cause in which case You shall have the right to a pro rata refund of the fees p"
Auto renew
yes, renews for an equal Service Period
"Each Service Period shall automatically renew for a successive Service Period of equal length unless terminated in accordance with clause 13.3."
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Light Company ApS
Ships updates
4 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 28, 2026, from their changelog
Founder
Jonathan Sanders, Co-founder & CEO

Light alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Light free?

No free plan is stated on Light's pricing page.