How much does Workday cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Workday does
Workday offers human capital management and financial management applications, plus AI agents (orchestrated by Sana) for HR, finance, IT and employees. It also provides a developer platform with MCP tools and a data layer for building custom agents and apps.
- Good for
- Large and midsize organizations, including public institutions and Fortune 500 companies, that want HR, finance and IT work on one platform; lean midsize teams are pointed to Workday GO packages.
- Channels
- Sana, partner tools, major AI platforms
- Main product
- Workday Financial Management and Human Capital Management, with Sana AI agents
- Also includes
- Financial Management, Spend Management, Planning & Analysis, Human Capital Management, Payroll, Sana agent experience
- Connects to
- Workday Marketplace, 1,000+ external apps via MCP tools, Partner ecosystem
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- General ledger and accounting
Our financial management applications allow our customers to manage their finance processes, from record to re
- AI-automated journal entriesNot stated
- AI bank reconciliationNot stated
- Inventory and order managementNot stated
- Procurement and AP automation
[Procurement Agent](/en-us/ai-agents/finance/procurement.html)
- Natural-language AI assistant
Meet Sana. Your single agentic experience that orchestrates agents behind the scenes to anticipate, advise, an
- Multi-entity, multi-currencyNot stated
- Open API and integrations
Use purpose-built MCP tools to reach Workday data and 1,000+ external apps.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI ERP software. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Workday's pricing page.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Workday, Inc.
- Online since
- Sep 13, 2001 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "11,500+ organizations worldwide" their claim
Workday alternatives
Odoo$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
MRPeasy$49 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
AcumaticaQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Epicor KineticQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Everest SystemsQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Workday free?
No free plan is stated on Workday's pricing page.
