Home/AI form builders/Typebot

Typebot pricing

No-code chatbot and conversational form builder, open source, deployable on websites and WhatsApp.

AI form buildersFree planSelf-serve + sales
Visit TypebotPrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Typebot cost?

Paid plans start at $39/mo
Free plan
Yes
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from typebot.io/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free plan. Free plan with unlimited typebots, 200 chats per month, native integrations, webhooks, custom Javascript & CSS, community support. Upgrade tier happens automatically once chat limit is reached.
  • Refunds offered. 14-day full refund on first payment of new accounts only
  • Notice before price changes. At least 30 days' notice by email

Watch out for

  • Going over the Starter allowance costs $10 per 500 chats. Included: 2000 chats.
  • Their pages disagree: number of blocks. "45+ building blocks" vs "20+ blocks"

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Get started free, Subscribe now, Get a quote
Sign up
Self-serve signup and subscription
"Subscribe now"
Setup
Pick a template or start from scratch, build, test and publish
"Pick a template from our library or start from scratch."
When sales steps in
Enterprise is quote-only
"Get a quote"
Support
Community support & docs on Free
"Community support & Docs"
Support
Direct priority support on Starter and Pro
"Direct priority support"
Support
24/7 support with designated representative on Enterprise
"24/7 support with a designated representative"

What Typebot does

Typebot is a visual builder for chat-style bots and forms with 45+ blocks, integrations and theming. Bots can be embedded, served on a custom domain, or run on WhatsApp.

Good for
Marketing, support and sales teams and developers who want chat-style lead generation, surveys, FAQ bots and support flows.
Channels
Website embed (container, popup, chat bubble), Custom domain, WhatsApp, HTTP requests
Main product
Typebot chat builder
Also includes
45+ building blocks, Template library, Webhooks, Custom Javascript & CSS, Hidden fields, Team collaboration
Connects to
OpenAI, Google Sheets, Google Analytics, Meta Pixel, Zapier, Make.com, Pabbly Connect, Send emails, WhatsApp
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • AI form from promptNot stated
  • AI editing of existing formsNot stated
  • Conditional logicNot stated
  • Payment collectiondiverse input options such as text fields, buttons, date pickers, and payment inputs
  • Native app integrationsConnect effortlessly with tools like OpenAI, Google Sheets, Zapier
  • File uploadsCollect files from users
  • HIPAA / SOC 2 complianceNot stated
  • Remove branding, custom domainBranding removed

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI form builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001certified"Typebot maintains an information security management system certified in accordance with ISO/IEC 27001."privacy
Single sign-onEnterprise"SSO & Granular access rights"pricing
Trust centerhttps://compliance.typebot.io/subprocessors"the current list of authorised sub-processors is maintained at <https://compliance.typebot.io/subprocessors>"privacy

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Free $0 – 200 chats – "200 chats/months"
Starter/month $39 – 2000 chats $10/500 chats "$39/month"
Pro/month $89 – 10000 chats – "$89/month"
Enterprise Quote – – – "Get a quote"
Their pages disagree: number of blocks"45+ building blocks" vs "20+ blocks"

Free plan: Free plan with unlimited typebots, 200 chats per month, native integrations, webhooks, custom Javascript & CSS, community support. Upgrade tier happens automatically once chat limit is reached.

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Chat limit is automatically upgraded to the next tier after reaching 100%
"After that, your chat limit be automatically upgraded to the next tier."
Contract
No minimum time commitment or lock-in; monthly plans only
"There is no minimum time commitment or lock-in."
Refunds
14-day full refund on first payment of new accounts only
"We offer a 14-day refund period from your first payment."
Auto renew
Not stated
Price change notice
At least 30 days' notice by email
"we will give at least 30 days' notice using the email address associated with the account."

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Online since
Apr 28, 2020
Domain registration date
Founder
Baptiste (creator)
Customers
"Trusted by 650+ companies worldwide"
their claim

Typebot alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Typebot free?

Yes. Free plan with unlimited typebots, 200 chats per month, native integrations, webhooks, custom Javascript & CSS, community support. Upgrade tier happens automatically once chat limit is reached. Paid plans start at $39/month.

How much does Typebot cost?

Paid plans start at $39 per month.