How much does Lido cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Subscriptions may be auto-renewing or fixed period; cancel anytime, paid features last until end of billing period
- No overage charges. no overage charges
- Free plan. 50 free pages, no credit card required; free pages do not expire. After a paid plan is cancelled, the account moves to the free tier.
- Notice before price changes. Fees can change at any time with notice on the Service or otherwise
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup with 50 free pages, no credit card "No credit card required"
- Setup
- No templates or training; about 1 hour implementation claimed "1 hour"
- When sales steps in
- Scale and Enterprise plans use Schedule a demo "Schedule a demo"
- Support
- Priority email and chat support on Scale "Priority email & chat support"
- Support
- Live US-based onboarding and support on Enterprise "Live US-based onboarding & support"
What Lido does
Lido reads documents such as invoices, bank statements and purchase orders without templates and returns structured data, with validation against internal systems and downstream workflow automation. It offers a 50-page free allowance, a $29/month self-serve plan, and annual Scale and Enterprise tiers.
- Good for
- Finance, accounting, AP, logistics, manufacturing and healthcare teams that need to turn invoices, POs, statements and scanned or handwritten documents into spreadsheet or ERP-ready data.
- Channels
- web app, API, MCP server, email ingestion, Google Drive, OneDrive
- Main product
- AI data extraction from documents into Excel, Google Sheets or CSV
- Also includes
- Data extraction from PDFs, scans, images, emails, Export to Excel, CSV, Google Sheets, Email auto-forwarding, AI form filling, Data validation and reconciliation against internal systems, API and workflow access (Scale)
- Connects to
- Google Drive, OneDrive, Excel, Google Sheets, ERP
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Chat with PDFNot stated
- AI document summariesNot stated
- AI-assisted PDF editingNot stated
- OCR for scanned files
Works with handwritten and scanned documents in any layout or language.
- Structured data extraction
Lido is an AI-powered document processing platform that extracts structured data from any document and convert
- Multi-document Q&ANot stated
- Answers with citationsNot stated
- E-sign and security controlsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI PDF tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Lido never uses customer data to train its AI models."home |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "Custom Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) are available for Enterprise customers."pricing |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 certified | "Lido is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and HIPAA compliant."home |
| GDPR | Acts as Data Processor bound by GDPR | "As a Data Processor, we are bound by the requirements of theGeneral Data Protection Regulations (the “GDPR”)."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | yes | "[Compliance Center](https://trust.lido.app/)"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Standard/ mo | $29 | – | 100 pages1 user | – | "$29 / mo" |
| Scale/ yr | – | $583per month | 42000 pagesUp to 10 users | – | "$7,000 / yr" |
| Enterprise/ yr | Quote | $2,917per month | –Custom page limits | – | "From $35,000 / yr" |
Free plan: 50 free pages, no credit card required; free pages do not expire. After a paid plan is cancelled, the account moves to the free tier.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- no overage charges "Lido does not offer per-page billing, so you always know your costs upfront without worrying about overage charges."
- Contract
- Subscriptions may be auto-renewing or fixed period; cancel anytime, paid features last until end of billing period "If you cancel a paid plan, your paid features remain active until the end of your current billing period."
- Refunds
- No refunds "All sales are final and Lido will not issue refunds, including for prepaid monthly fees."
- Auto renew
- Automatic renewal if subscription is auto-renewable "If your subscription is automatically renewable, your subscription to the Service will remain in effect and will be renewed automatically at the end of each subscription period unl"
- Price change notice
- Fees can change at any time with notice on the Service or otherwise "Lido reserves the right to implement fees or change the fees for certain services at any time by providing you notice on the Service or otherwise."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Lido, Inc.
- Online since
- May 8, 2018 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by thousands of finance and operations teams" their claim
Lido alternatives
Nitro PDF ProQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Wondershare PDFelement$2.67 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PDF Expert (Readdle)$6.67 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Xodo$7.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Foxit PDF Editor$4.17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
PDF.ai$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Lido free?
Yes. 50 free pages, no credit card required; free pages do not expire. After a paid plan is cancelled, the account moves to the free tier. Paid plans start at $29/month.
How much does Lido cost?
Paid plans start at $583 per month billed yearly, or $29 billed monthly.
Does Lido train AI on your data?
No, according to Lido: "Lido never uses customer data to train its AI models."
Is Lido HIPAA compliant?
Lido says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
