How much does UPDF cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Refunds offered. 30-day money back guarantee
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 dedicated enterprise support "24/7 dedicated enterprise support and fast response SLA."
What UPDF does
UPDF offers PDF editing, annotation, conversion, OCR and page organizing on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android. An AI assistant adds chat with PDFs and images, summaries, translation, mind maps and AI agents, and UPDF Sign handles e-signatures.
- Good for
- Individuals, teams and enterprises in banking, insurance, healthcare, legal and government who want an all-in-one PDF editor with AI chat and summarization.
- Channels
- Windows, Mac, iOS, Android, Web
- Main product
- UPDF AI-powered PDF editor
- Also includes
- PDF editing, annotation, conversion and organizing, OCR for scanned PDFs, AI chat with PDF and images, AI summaries and translation, PDF to mind map, 10+ AI agents
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Chat with PDF
AI chat with PDF and ask your PDF questions.
- AI document summaries
AI Assistant can summarize lengthy PDFs in seconds, saving time and enhancing focus by highlighting essential
- AI-assisted PDF editing
AI Editing Suite
- OCR for scanned files
Turn Scanned PDF Searchable and Editable
- Structured data extraction
let them find, organize, and extract data for you instantly.
- Multi-document Q&A
PDFs Per Collection (Online)
- Answers with citationsNot stated
- E-sign and security controls
Legally binding digital signature (certified by AATL ).
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI PDF tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | committed to GDPR compliance | "At UPDF, we are committed to protecting your privacy in compliance with the GDPR."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | certified | "UPDF has achieved ISO/IEC 27001 certification for its information security management system."privacy |
| Single sign-on | available on Enterprise | "MS Azure/CyberArk SSO login"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UPDF Enterprise Plan (Lifetime) | – | – | – | – | "US$99" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Lifetime plan is a one-time payment "The Annual Plan automatically renews each year, while the Lifetime Plan requires a one-time payment."
- Refunds
- 30-day money back guarantee "30-day money back guarantee"
- Auto renew
- Annual plan renews automatically "The Annual Plan automatically renews each year, while the Lifetime Plan requires a one-time payment."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Superace
- Online since
- Nov 7, 2004 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 0 in the last 12 months Last on Jun 7, 2025, from their changelog
- Customers
- "Trusted by millions" their claim
UPDF alternatives
Nitro PDF ProQuotechecked Oct 29, 2026
Wondershare PDFelement$2.67 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PDF Expert (Readdle)$6.67 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Xodo$7.99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Foxit PDF Editor$4.17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
PDF.ai$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is UPDF free?
No free plan is stated on UPDF's pricing page.
