How much does Looker Studio cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
In your favor
- Free plan. Described as free to use; no limits or paid tiers are stated.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Start using it for free via the Data Studio sign-in link. "use it for free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
What Looker Studio does
Data Studio lets users connect to data through built-in and partner connectors, build interactive reports and dashboards with visualizations, and share or embed them. The pages describe it as easy and free.
- Good for
- Individuals and teams who want free dashboards and reports from many data sources that they can share and collaborate on.
- Channels
- Web
- Main product
- Data Studio
- Also includes
- Interactive dashboards, Reports, Built-in and partner data connectors, Visualizations, Report sharing and real-time collaboration, Embedding reports on web pages
- Connects to
- Built-in connectors, Partner connectors
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Reports from plain-language promptsNot stated
- Upload Excel/CSV dataNot stated
- Live data source connectors
Data Studio’s built-in and partner connectors makes it possible to connect to virtually any kind of data.
- Automatic charts and visualsNot stated
- Scheduled recurring reportsNot stated
- Branded report templatesNot stated
- Export to PDF/PPT/WordNot stated
- Sharing and team collaboration
Share your reports and dashboards with individuals, teams, or the world.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI report generators. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
No prices are published on Looker Studio's pricing page.
Free plan: Described as free to use; no limits or paid tiers are stated.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
Looker Studio alternatives
ReportGarden$75 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Klipfolio$120 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Whatagraph€699 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Looker Studio free?
Yes. Described as free to use; no limits or paid tiers are stated.
