How much does Artisan (Ava) cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Not stated
- Setup
- Onboarding sessions and CSM support in a shared Slack channel on every plan "Every plan starts with onboarding sessions and CSM support in a shared Slack channel."
- When sales steps in
- All plans are scoped with sales "Plans are sized to your lead volume, mailboxes, and dialer seats. Request pricing and we'll build the right plan with you."
- Support
- CSM support in a shared Slack channel "Real humans on your rollout, in a shared Slack channel. Answers in minutes, not tickets."
What Artisan (Ava) does
Ava searches a 250M+ contact database, writes personalized email and social sequences, queues call steps in a native dialer, and replies to prospects and books meetings on reps' calendars. It runs alongside a CRM (Salesforce, HubSpot) or as a consolidated outbound stack, with pricing scoped through sales.
- Good for
- Startups, SMBs and enterprise sales teams (BDRs, AEs, AMs) that want to scale outbound without adding headcount.
- Channels
- email, social, phone (dialer, manual calls queued)
- Main product
- Ava, the AI BDR
- Also includes
- 250M+ verified B2B contact database, Enrichment from 22+ data sources, Intent signals and website visitor data, Multi-channel sequences across email and social, Native dialer with queued call steps, Autonomous replies and meeting booking
- Connects to
- Salesforce, HubSpot, Slack, custom webhooks, custom CRMs via API
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Autonomous email outreach
Set your outbound strategy once. Ava finds the leads, runs the campaigns, and books the meetings.
- Built-in lead database
250M+ contact database and enrichment built in
- Email, LinkedIn, phone sequences
Ava sends personalized multi-channel outreach across email and social. She queues call steps in the native dia
- AI voice cold callingNot stated
- Research-based personalization
Ava researches each prospect across your CRM and her enrichment sources, then writes in your brand voice
- Automatic meeting booking
books meetings directly on your reps' calendars
- CRM integration
Salesforce and HubSpot sync bi-directionally
- Email warmup, deliverability toolsNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SDRs. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II certified | "SOC 2 Type II certified, SSO / SAML, audit logs, and built-in compliance controls."pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR compliant | "SOC 2 Type II certified. GDPR compliant."enterprise |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | SSO / SAML supported | "Artisan is SOC 2 Type II certified and supports SSO / SAML, advanced security controls, and audit logs."pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.artisan.co/ | "[Trust center](https://trust.artisan.co/)"home |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Team | Quote | – | 2500 leads contacted/month | – | "Pricing scoped on your plan" |
| Scale | Quote | – | 6000 leads contacted/month | – | "Pricing scoped on your plan" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "For custom volume, security, and rollout support." |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Artisan AI, Inc.
- Founder
- Jaspar Carmichael-Jack
- Founder
- Sam Stallings
- Funding
- Raised $25 million (Forbes headline, April 2025) "Artisan Raises $25 Million To Replace Repetitive Work With AI Employees"
- Customers
- "Trusted by 6,000+ sales teams, from startups to enterprise" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by HubSpot Ventures, Y Combinator and Soma Capital" their words
Artisan (Ava) alternatives
Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Artisan (Ava) free?
No free plan is stated on Artisan (Ava)'s pricing page.

Snov.io
Salesforge (Agent Frank)
Reply.io (Jason AI)
Amplemarket
11x (Alice)
Docket
Qualified (Piper)