How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. No contracts; Enterprise requires annual commitment
- Free plan. Ahrefs Free gives website owners limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit; cancelled paid plans switch to it
- No setup fee. Setup is included in the price.
- Notice before price changes. Pricing changes take effect on renewal; no advance notice period stated
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Additional users and pay-as-you-go credits/data are charged automatically when usage exceeds plan limits; prompt package overage billed at end of month
- Going over the Custom prompts Basic allowance costs $0.02 per check. Included: 2500 checks.
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds in general; monthly subscribers may request one if unused
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for Lite, Standard, Advanced, Starter and Brand Radar "[Get started](/signup?interval=monthly&plan=lite)"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise via Talk to sales "Talk to sales"
- Support
- Customer support available 5 days a week "Responsive, reliable, multilingual world-class customer support — available 5 days a week when you need it most."
What Ahrefs Brand Radar does
Ahrefs sells plans from Lite to Enterprise that bundle Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, Site Audit, Rank Tracker and Brand Radar, which tracks brand mentions, citations and sentiment across AI chatbots. It also offers AI prompt tracking packages, an AI Content Helper add-on, API and MCP access.
- Good for
- Marketers, SEOs, agencies, content teams and brands that want classic SEO tools plus AI search visibility tracking in one platform.
- Channels
- AI chatbots, Google Search, Web
- Main product
- Ahrefs (SEO platform with Brand Radar for AI search visibility)
- Also includes
- Site Explorer, Keywords Explorer, Site Audit, Rank Tracker, Brand Radar, Tracked AI prompts
- Connects to
- Looker Studio, Google Search Console, ChatGPT, Claude, Copilot, Ahrefs Connect
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Tracks multiple AI engines
Dominate AI search. Track brand mentions, citations, and sentiment across AI chatbots.
- Custom prompt monitoring
Track brand visibility across AI search and custom prompts.
- Citation source analysis
Dominate AI search. Track brand mentions, citations, and sentiment across AI chatbots.
- Competitor share of voice
Track your brand's share of voice in AI search
- Brand sentiment in answers
Dominate AI search. Track brand mentions, citations, and sentiment across AI chatbots.
- AI content optimization
Write content that gets seen in search and AI.
- Includes classic SEO toolsNot stated
- API and integrations
Power custom dashboards, internal tools, and automated reporting with 100+ flexible API endpoints.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SEO tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Enterprise: no training on your data | "No training on your data"pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Notice at Collection under the California Consumer Privacy Act | "11. Notice at Collection under the California Consumer Privacy Act"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO27001 certified | "ISO27001 certified"home |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO & enterprise-grade security"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Project Boost Pro add-on/mo per project | $20 | – | – | – | "$20/mo per project" |
| Starter/mo | $29 | – | – | – | "data exports forecasting & trends no training on your data starter see what people search " |
| Custom prompts Basic/mo | $50 | – | 2500 checks | $0.02/check | "an=awt-2024&addon=brand-radar learn more ↗ /brand-radar --- custom prompt packages need to" |
| Report Builder add-on/mo | $99 | – | 50 reports | – | "$99/mo" |
| Content Kit add-on/mo | $99 | – | – | – | "From $99/mo" |
| Custom prompts Growth/mo | $100 | – | 7000 checks | $0.01/check | "monthly get started /signup?plan=awt-2024&addon=brand-radar&custom-prompts=basic growth e." |
| Lite/mo | $129 | – | 150 checks on AI prompts1 user included; add 2 more users at $40/mo each | – | "of web-scale data /big-data . pay annually, save up to 17% lite essential data for small b" |
| Brand Radar AI/mo | $199 | – | – | – | "Get started from $199/mo" |
| Project Boost Max add-on/mo per project | $200 | – | – | – | "$200/mo per project" |
| Standard/mo | $249 | – | 300 checks on AI prompts1 user included; add 5 more users at $60/mo each | – | "essential data for small businesses and personal projects. standard perfect for freelance " |
| Custom prompts Scale/mo | $250 | – | 25000 checks | $0.01/check | "monthly get started /signup?plan=awt-2024&addon=brand-radar&custom-prompts=basic growth e." |
| Advanced/mo | $449 | – | 600 checks on AI prompts1 user included; add 10 more users at $80/mo each | – | "ndard perfect for freelance seos and marketing consultants. advanced more tools and data f" |
| Enterprise/mo | $1,499 | – | –Annual commitment required | – | "er segmentation soon more in site audit http authentication enterprise scale with advanced" |
Free plan: Ahrefs Free gives website owners limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit; cancelled paid plans switch to it
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Additional users and pay-as-you-go credits/data are charged automatically when usage exceeds plan limits; prompt package "Yes. If not prepaid for, additional users are automatically charged on a pay-as-you-go basis."
- Contract
- No contracts; Enterprise requires annual commitment "There are no contracts or setup fees. You can switch your plan or cancel your Ahrefs subscription at any time."
- Refunds
- No refunds in general; monthly subscribers may request one if unused "Ahrefs does not issue refunds in general."
- Auto renew
- Recurring periodic charges until the plan is cancelled "you agree to recurring periodic charges according to the Subscription Period until the Subscription Plan is cancelled or terminated."
- Price change notice
- Pricing changes take effect on renewal; no advance notice period stated "Any alterations in pricing will come into effect upon renewal of your Subscription Plan"
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Ahrefs Pte. Ltd.
- Address
- 16 Raffles Quay, #33-03 Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581
- Online since
- Nov 25, 2010 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Marketers at 44% of the Fortune 500 use Ahrefs" their claim
- Backing
- "Bootstrapped" their words
Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives
Rankscale$17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Otterly.AI$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloro$30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
SE Ranking AI Visibility$45 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LLM Pulse$48 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Superlines€69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Nightwatch€79 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Ahrefs Brand Radar free?
Yes. Ahrefs Free gives website owners limited access to Site Explorer and Site Audit; cancelled paid plans switch to it Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month.
Does Ahrefs Brand Radar train AI on your data?
Enterprise: no training on your data, according to Ahrefs Brand Radar: "No training on your data"
