Home/AI SEO tools/Rankscale

Rankscale pricing

Rankscale tracks how brands appear in AI search engine answers across 17+ engines, with citation, sentiment, competitor and page audit tools.

AI SEO toolsSelf-serve + sales
Visit RankscalePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Rankscale cost?

Paid plans start at $17/mo billed yearly or $99/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
Free trial offered; Pro plan is advertised as 'Try Pro for Free' (length not stated on…
Enterprise
Contact sales
Read from rankscale.ai/pricing on Oct 29, 2026. Price changed? Tell usSee the line each price came from

In your favor

  • Free trial. Free trial offered; Pro plan is advertised as 'Try Pro for Free' (length not stated on the pages)

How you buy and get started

Self-serve + salesButtons on their site: Track AI Visibility, Book a Demo, Get Pro+, Get Growth
Sign up
Self-serve signup via dashboard
"Track AI Visibility"
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Custom plan via sales for tailored needs
"Need something tailored?"
Support
Email and in-app support on all plans
"Email support"
Support
Slack support on Pro and above
"Slack support"
Support
Priority support and dedicated onboarding on Growth and Enterprise
"Priority support"

What Rankscale does

Rankscale is a generative engine optimization (GEO) platform that measures brand mentions, rankings, citations and sentiment in AI answers such as ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini and Google AI Overviews. It offers credit-based plans from $99/month, a REST API, an MCP server and a Looker Studio connector.

Good for
Marketing, SEO and content teams, agencies reporting AI visibility for clients, and larger enterprises with multi-brand needs.
Channels
ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Meta Muse Spark, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral
Main product
AI visibility tracking platform (GEO/AEO)
Also includes
Brand visibility dashboard, AI visibility tracker, Competitor analysis, Citation analysis, Sources analysis, Sentiment analysis
Connects to
Google Looker Studio (Data Studio), GA4 (beta), Google Search Console (beta), Cloudflare, MCP, REST API, CSV/Sheets export
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Yes
  • Tracks multiple AI enginesRankscale tracks brand visibility across 17+ engines, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, and Googl
  • Custom prompt monitoringSearch terms: unlimitedCreation unlimited · execution uses credits
  • Citation source analysisInspect domains and URLs in AI source boxes
  • Competitor share of voiceTrack coverage, rank, and share of voice by engine
  • Brand sentiment in answersTrack sentiment by brand, topic, and model
  • AI content optimizationOptimize content for likely question patterns in AI search
  • Includes classic SEO toolsNot stated
  • API and integrationsThe REST API gives programmatic access to visibility and analytics metrics and to shareable dashboard links

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SEO tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?no"We do not use personal data contained in User Data to improve or further develop the Service; for this purpose we use only anonymized or aggregated data that no longer relates to y"terms
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPROperates under GDPR as an Austrian company"Rankscale GmbH has assessed its obligation to appoint a Data Protection Officer under Article 37 GDPR."privacy
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onAvailable via custom plan"Individual creditsSSOTrainingsCustom APIAdditional payment methodsPriority feature requestsDedicated success managerCustom integrationsSLA guaranteesYou name it"pricing
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Essentials/mo – $17per month 120 credits – "$20$17/moYearly only"
Pro/mo $99 $84per month 1200 credits – "$99/mo" "$99$84/mo"
Pro+/mo $229 $195per month 3000 credits – "$229/mo" "$229$195/mo"
Growth/mo $385 $327per month 5500 credits – "$385/mo" "$385$327/mo"
Enterprise/mo $780 $663per month 12000 credits – "$780/mo" "$780$663/mo"
Custom Plan Quote – – – "We'll build a plan around your credit volume, team size, and workflow - with pricing that "

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Credits can be topped up anytime in-app
"Top up anytime in-app. Topped-up credits stay active throughout your subscription."
Contract
Monthly subscription or 12-month subscription
"The term is determined by your subscription plan (e.g., a monthly or a 12-month subscription)."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Contract renews according to plan terms unless terminated
"Unless terminated, the contract will renew according to the terms of your plan."
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Rankscale GmbH
Address
Untere Viaduktgasse 10/6, 1030 Vienna
Online since
Nov 17, 2024
Domain registration date
Ships updates
66 in the last 12 months
Last on Oct 18, 2026, from their changelog
Customers
"Trusted by 1000+ active users"
their claim

Rankscale alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Rankscale free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial offered; Pro plan is advertised as 'Try Pro for Free' (length not stated on the pages). Paid plans start at $99/month.

How much does Rankscale cost?

Paid plans start at $17 per month billed yearly, or $99 billed monthly.

Does Rankscale train AI on your data?

No, according to Rankscale: "We do not use personal data contained in User Data to improve or further develop the Service; for this purpose we use only anonymized or agg"