How much does Rankability cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial on any paid plan; card required, limited trial usage, then the selected…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. 7-day free trial on any paid plan; card required, limited trial usage, then the selected monthly plan starts automatically unless canceled
- Notice before price changes. Prices may change for future purchases or renewal periods; fixed-term commitments already accepted are unaffected
Watch out for
- No refunds on a long commitment. All payments are non-refundable to the extent permitted by law
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and checkout for standard paid plans "Standard paid plans use self-serve signup."
- Setup
- Starter includes self-serve setup; Agency and Agency Pro include one team onboarding session "One session to establish your team’s software workflow, included with Agency and Agency Pro. Starter includes self-serve setup."
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise packages require a sales call "Enterprise packages use a sales call to scope additional capacity."
- Support
- Standard technical support on Starter; priority on Agency and Agency Pro "Agency and Pro receive priority technical support."
What Rankability does
Rankability gives agencies per-client workspaces for AI query tracking, keyword research, content creation and optimization, site and page audits, backlink research, and branded reporting. It includes API and MCP access on all paid plans and is sold on self-serve monthly or annual plans with a 7-day free trial.
- Good for
- SEO and marketing agencies that need to track, improve and report on client visibility in AI search and Google, with many client workspaces and team members.
- Channels
- ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek, Meta AI
- Main product
- Rankability AI search visibility and SEO platform for agencies
- Also includes
- Tracked AI queries across 11 AI platforms with daily tracking, Google keyword rank tracking (weekly) and Local Pack scans, Content projects with research, brief, outline, AI draft, optimization guidance and export, Page audits, technical site audits, local and brand audits, Backlink monitoring and outreach research, Agency-branded client reports and client keyword approvals
- Connects to
- Claude, Cursor, Slack, Google Search Console, Google Analytics, YouTube, WordPress
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Tracks multiple AI engines
ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, D
- Custom prompt monitoring
Active questions monitored for mentions and citations.
- Citation source analysis
Review the AI answers and cited pages behind visibility reports.
- Competitor share of voiceNot stated
- Brand sentiment in answersNot stated
- AI content optimization
Improve existing content for AI search.
- Includes classic SEO tools
Backlink monitoring & outreach research
- API and integrations
API & MCP access
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SEO tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not train models on your data, do not sell it, and do not share it with the assistant's vendor"privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not yet SOC 2 Type II certified; audit readiness in progress | "Rankability is not yet SOC 2 Type II certified."security |
| GDPR | Privacy notice states compliance with GDPR and UK GDPR | "This privacy notice describes how Rankability, Inc. collects, uses, and protects your personal data in compliance with GDPR, UK GDPR, and applicable privacy laws."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Payments handled by Stripe (PCI DSS Level 1) | "Stripe (PCI DSS Level 1, SOC 2 Type II)"security |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Rankability Trust Center | "Rankability Trust Center"security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter/ month | $97 | $80.83per month | 100 tracked AI queries20 content projects / month; 11 AI platforms; 50 Google keyw | – | "$97/ month" "annual subscription remains active. it is not included with starter, agency, or monthly ag" |
| Agency/ month | $297 | $248per month | 300 tracked AI queries80 content projects / month; 11 AI platforms; 150 Google key | – | "$297/ month" "e community. gotch inner circle membership is included with agency pro annual subscription" |
| Agency Pro/ month | $497 | $414per month | 500 tracked AI queries160 content projects / month; 11 AI platforms; 250 Google ke | – | "$497/ month" "e community. gotch inner circle membership is included with agency pro annual subscription" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Build a custom package with more tracking, content, and audit capacity for your organizati" |
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Free trial converts to the monthly plan automatically after 7 days unless canceled; fixed-term plans auto-renew if ident "After 7 days, the monthly plan you selected starts automatically at its listed price"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Monthly or annual; allowances reset each billing month "Monthly content, local scan, and audit allowances reset each billing month without routine rollover."
- Contract
- Monthly plans can be canceled in Billing; some plans may be fixed-term (e.g. 12-month) if identified at checkout or in a "Certain plans may require a fixed commitment, including a 12-month commitment, that is identified at checkout or in a signed agreement."
- Price change notice
- Prices may change for future purchases or renewal periods; fixed-term commitments already accepted are unaffected "We may change our prices for future purchases or renewal periods."
- Refunds
- All payments are non-refundable to the extent permitted by law "All payments are final and strictly non-refundable to the fullest extent permitted by applicable law."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Rankability, Inc.
- Address
- 6 Cardinal Way, Suite 900, St. Louis, Missouri 63102
- Online since
- Dec 9, 2003 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "The #1 AI search visibility platform for agencies." their claim
Rankability alternatives
Rankscale$17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs Brand Radar$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Otterly.AI$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloro$30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
SE Ranking AI Visibility$45 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LLM Pulse$48 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Superlines€69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Rankability free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: 7-day free trial on any paid plan; card required, limited trial usage, then the selected monthly plan starts automatically unless canceled. Paid plans start at $97/month.
How much does Rankability cost?
Paid plans start at $80.83 per month billed yearly, or $97 billed monthly.
Does Rankability train AI on your data?
No, according to Rankability: "We do not train models on your data, do not sell it, and do not share it with the assistant's vendor"
