How much does RankAI cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free audit: SEO and AI search audit, 5 keywords and a 7-day content plan, 2 sample articles, 10 AI prompts checked once on 3 AI platforms, preview of 5 AI Visibility Actions. No card required. Upgrade to Starter or Growth to publish and track more.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign up with no card required on the free plan "No card required"
- Setup
- Works on top of the live site, no migration or replatforming "There's no migration and no replatforming."
- When sales steps in
- Expert plan is booked via call "Book a call"
- Support
- Standard support on Starter "Unlimited users, standard support"
- Support
- Slack channel support on Growth "Slack channel for support"
- Support
- Dedicated Slack channel and monthly strategy review on Expert "Dedicated Slack channel and monthly strategy review"
What RankAI does
RankAI scans a customer's existing site, finds keyword opportunities, publishes articles and pages in the brand's voice, fixes technical SEO issues and tracks AI prompts across 3 AI platforms. Plans run from a free audit to $499/month, plus a custom plan with a named strategist.
- Good for
- Founders and operators without a growth team, and agencies running websites for clients.
- Channels
- Google, ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity
- Main product
- Autonomous SEO and AI search visibility (content publishing, technical SEO fixes, AI prompt tracking)
- Also includes
- SEO and AI search audit, Article publishing (10 to 20 per month), AI prompt tracking on 3 AI platforms, AI Visibility Actions, Technical SEO fixes and internal links, Unlimited rewrites until pages rank
- Connects to
- WordPress, Webflow, Shopify, Framer, Wix, Sanity, Squarespace, GoHighLevel, Custom (API), Slack, Notion, Salesforce
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Tracks multiple AI engines
50 AI prompts tracked on 3 AI platforms, every 14 days
- Custom prompt monitoring
50 AI prompts tracked on 3 AI platforms, every 14 days
- Citation source analysis
Competitor and citation tracking
- Competitor share of voiceNot stated
- Brand sentiment in answersNot stated
- AI content optimization
Unlimited rewrites until pages rank
- Includes classic SEO tools
Technical SEO fixes and internal links
- API and integrations
Blog (API) and technical SEO integration guides for custom-built sites.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI SEO tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 mentioned | "SOC 2 & privacy-first"home |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | California residents have CCPA rights | "If you are a California resident, you have rights under the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA), including:"privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/month | $0 | – | 10 AI prompts | – | "$0/month" |
| Starter/month | $199 | – | 50 AI prompts10 articles per month | – | "$199/month" |
| Growth/month | $499 | – | 150 AI prompts20 articles per month | – | "$499/month" |
| Expert | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Free audit: SEO and AI search audit, 5 keywords and a 7-day content plan, 2 sample articles, 10 AI prompts checked once on 3 AI platforms, preview of 5 AI Visibility Actions. No card required. Upgrade to Starter or Growth to publish and track more.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- All fees are non-refundable "All fees are non-refundable"
- Auto renew
- Fees billed in advance on a recurring basis "Fees are billed in advance on a recurring basis unless otherwise stated in writing"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Sep 6, 2024 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by agencies and fast-growing businesses" their claim
- Backing
- "Backed by world-class investors" their words
RankAI alternatives
Rankscale$17 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Ahrefs Brand Radar$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Otterly.AI$25 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Cloro$30 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
SE Ranking AI Visibility$45 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
LLM Pulse$48 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Superlines€69 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is RankAI free?
Yes. Free audit: SEO and AI search audit, 5 keywords and a 7-day content plan, 2 sample articles, 10 AI prompts checked once on 3 AI platforms, preview of 5 AI Visibility Actions. No card required. Upgrade to Starter or Growth to publish and track more. Paid plans start at $199/month.
How much does RankAI cost?
Paid plans start at $199 per month.
