How much does BrowserStack cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free trial. Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Real device count. "Real device cloud of 35,000+ real iOS & Android devices, instantly acc" vs "30,000+ real iOS & Android devices"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup available "[Free Trial](https://www.browserstack.com/users/sign_up)"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Large teams and more than 10 users (Live Team) or more than 5 parallel tests (Automate) go through sales "More than 5 parallel tests"
- Support
- 24X7 active support via email "24X7 Active Support via Email"
- Support
- Priority support 24/5 with 6 hour response SLA (Enterprise) "24/5 Support with 6 hour response times SLA"
What BrowserStack does
BrowserStack provides manual and automated testing of websites and iOS/Android apps on a cloud of real browsers and devices. It also offers Percy for visual testing, Low Code Automation, Test Management, accessibility testing, and AI agents such as a Self-healing Agent.
- Good for
- QA and engineering teams, from single users to large enterprises, who need cross-browser and real-device testing of web and mobile apps.
- Channels
- Web dashboard, Chrome extension (Testing Toolkit), IDE (Test Companion)
- Main product
- Cloud testing platform (Live, Automate, App Live, App Automate, Percy, Low Code Automation, Test Management, Accessibility Testing)
- Also includes
- Live manual cross-browser and real-device testing, Automate browser automation grid, App Automate mobile app automation cloud, Percy and App Percy visual testing, Low Code Automation and App Low Code Automation, Accessibility Testing for web and mobile
- Connects to
- Jira, Slack, Trello, GitHub, Okta, Azure AD, Appium, Java, Node, Python, PHP, C#
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Natural-language test authoring
Test Cases to low-code automated tests
- Self-healing tests
Automatically remediate broken locators and heal tests in runtime to reduce maintenance overhead
- Web app testing
Test websites or web apps on real browsers
- Native mobile testing
Test iOS & Android apps on real devices
- API testing
Run API and browser-based load tests at scale
- Visual regression testing
AI-powered visual testing with less noise and 3X faster reviews
- CI/CD integrations
Add WCAG checks to CI/CD
- Parallel cloud execution
Parallel tests indicate the number of automated tests that can be run simultaneously.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI software testing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Standard Contractual Clauses offered for EU/UK customers | "BrowserStack offers European Union Model Clauses, also known as Standard Contractual Clauses, to meet adequacy and security requirements for its customers who operate in the Europe"privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Listed under Enterprise add-on | "Single Sign-On"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Freelancermonth-to-month | $19 | – | 100 minutes1 user/account | – | "Billed Annually. $19 month-to-month." |
| Live Desktop (single user)/month (billed annually) | – | $29per month | 1 users | – | "$ 29 / month (billed annually)" |
| Live Desktop & Mobile (single user)/month (billed annually) | – | $39per month | 1 users | – | "$ 39 / month (billed annually)" |
| Automate Desktop/month (billed annually) | – | $99per month | 1 parallel tests | – | "$ 99 / month (billed annually)" |
| Live Team/month (billed annually) | – | $150per month | 5 users | – | "$ 150 / month (billed annually)" |
| Automate Desktop & Mobile/month (billed annually) | – | $175per month | 1 parallel tests | – | "$ 175 / month (billed annually)" |
| Automate Desktop & Mobile Pro/month (billed annually) | – | $225per month | 1 parallel tests | – | "$ 225 / month (billed annually)" |
| Live Team Pro/month (billed annually) | – | $249per month | 5 users | – | "$ 249 / month (billed annually)" |
| Live Team Ultimate/month (billed annually) | – | $375per month | 3 users | – | "$ 375 / month (billed annually)" |
| Accessibility Test & Monitor (5 users, 500 pages)/month (billed annually) | – | $1,099per month | 5 users500 pages | – | "1099/month (billed annually)" |
| Live Volume | Quote | – | – | – | "Inquire for pricing" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Inquire for Pricing" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- BrowserStack, Inc.
- Online since
- Apr 28, 2011 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Trusted by more than 50,000 customers globally" their claim
BrowserStack alternatives
Sauce Labs$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BugBug$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Keploy$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
PractiTest$47 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Functionize$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is BrowserStack free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Trial subscriptions last 30 days or other period granted by BrowserStack. Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does BrowserStack cost?
Paid plans start at $29 per month billed yearly, or $19 billed monthly.
