How much does Keploy cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No long-term contract. Cancel anytime
- Free plan. Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs, 5,000 test + sandbox runs and 5 AI credits per month. The open source core is also free.
- Notice before price changes. Prices and features can change without prior notice
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Pro charges overage per test generation, test run and sandbox runs beyond included usage
- Going over the Pro allowance costs $0.22 per test run. Included: 400 test runs.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Playground needs no credit card "No credit card for Playground"
- Setup
- Enterprise onboarding included "Enterprise onboarding included"
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan is contact sales "Let's talk"
- Support
- Pro: email and chat support "Email & chat support"
- Support
- Enterprise: dedicated support engineer "Dedicated support engineer"
What Keploy does
Keploy captures incoming requests and outgoing dependency calls using eBPF without code changes, then converts them into editable tests and mocks that replay against new builds. It also generates API tests from OpenAPI or Postman specs and has a free open source core plus Playground, Pro and Enterprise plans.
- Good for
- Engineering teams that want regression, API and integration tests for backend services generated from real traffic, including teams verifying AI-generated code changes.
- Channels
- CLI, Chrome Extension, Kubernetes, Slack community
- Main product
- Keploy record-and-replay API and integration testing platform
- Also includes
- Record live traffic, Replay in CI, AI test generation, API and schema coverage, Deduplication, Dependency mocking (databases, queues, APIs)
- Connects to
- GitHub, GitLab, Jenkins, Argo, AWS Marketplace, OpenAI, Gemini, Postman, OpenAPI, Kafka, RabbitMQ, MongoDB
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Natural-language test authoringNot stated
- Self-healing tests
Self-healing tests
- Web app testingNot stated
- Native mobile testingNot stated
- API testing
Is Keploy an API testing or integration testing tool?
- Visual regression testingNot stated
- CI/CD integrations
Tests can run locally or in CI/CD pipelines to detect response, schema, contract, and performance regressions
- Parallel cloud executionNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI software testing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We do not use customer data to train external models or for any purpose beyond the agreed-upon scope of our services."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | available on Enterprise | "SOC2 / GDPR / HIPAA compliance"pricing |
| SOC 2 | listed | "SOC 2"security |
| GDPR | listed | "GDPR"security |
| CCPA | CCPA compliance stated | "Keploy assures no discrimination against consumers exercising their right of privacy under CCPA."privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001:2022 listed | "ISO 27001:2022"security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO & RBAC"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.keploy.io | "Welcome to Keploy.io's Trust Center."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro/user/mo + additional usage | $19 | – | 400 test runs100 test suite generations/mo, 400 test runs/mo, 20,000 test | $0.22/test run | "$19/user/mo" |
| Open Source | – | – | – | – | "Open-source forever" |
| Playground | – | – | 100 test runs30 test suite generations/mo, 100 test runs/mo, 5,000 test + | – | "Free forever." |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Let's talk" |
Free plan: Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs, 5,000 test + sandbox runs and 5 AI credits per month. The open source core is also free.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Pro charges overage per test generation, test run and sandbox runs beyond included usage "$0.16/ test gen"
- Contract
- Cancel anytime "Cancel anytime"
- Refunds
- All fees non-refundable "All fees are **non-refundable**."
- Auto renew
- Plans automatically renew unless otherwise noted "Plans automatically renew unless otherwise noted."
- Price change notice
- Prices and features can change without prior notice "Keploy reserves the right to change prices or alter features without prior notice."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Keploy, Inc.
- Address
- 850 New Burton Road, Suite 201, Dover, DE 19904, USA
- Online since
- Oct 10, 2021 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Neha Gupta
- Customers
- "1.2M+ developers" their claim
- Backing
- "Featured in Google for Startups" their words
Keploy alternatives
Sauce Labs$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BugBug$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
BrowserStack$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PractiTest$47 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Functionize$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Keploy free?
Yes. Playground plan is free forever: 30 test suite generations, 100 test runs, 5,000 test + sandbox runs and 5 AI credits per month. The open source core is also free. Paid plans start at $19/month.
How much does Keploy cost?
Paid plans start at $19 per month.
Does Keploy train AI on your data?
No, according to Keploy: "We do not use customer data to train external models or for any purpose beyond the agreed-upon scope of our services."
Is Keploy HIPAA compliant?
Keploy says a HIPAA BAA is available on Enterprise.
