How much does Functionize cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- No overage charges. No; agent work stops when credits run out unless more are bought
- Free plan. Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel runs, no credit card needed. When credits run out, agent work stops until the billing period restarts or credits are bought (buying extra is only on Growth and Scale).
Watch out for
- Service stops at the limit. No; agent work stops when credits run out unless more are bought
- The free plan stops at its limit. Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel runs, no credit card needed. When credits run out, agent work stops until the billing period restarts or credits are bought (buying extra is only on Growth and Scale).
- Going over the Growth allowance costs $10 per per 200,000 credits. Included: 3.2e+06 credits.
- No refunds on a long commitment. No refunds for credits; remaining credits are lost on cancel
- Their pages disagree: Free plan monthly credits. "800,000 credits/mo" vs "400,000 credits each month"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, no credit card for Free "You do not need a credit card."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise plan requires contacting sales "Talk to Sales"
- Support
- Self-serve support on Free, Growth and Scale "Self-serve billing and support"
- Support
- Premium support and account management on Enterprise "Premium support and account management"
What Functionize does
Functionize Studio is an agent for testing full web UI workflows, with self-maintaining suites, parallel runs, and connections to CI/CD, Jira, Slack and coding agents through MCP. Plans run from a free tier to a $100/mo Scale plan plus a custom Enterprise plan, all metered in credits.
- Good for
- QA teams and developers who want an agent to author and maintain web UI tests, and enterprises testing apps such as Salesforce, ServiceNow, Workday and SAP.
- Channels
- Web UI
- Main product
- Functionize Studio
- Also includes
- All agent capabilities, Parallel runs (5 on Free and Growth, 10 on Scale), Team workspace, Shared credit pool (Growth and above), SSO and Role-Based Access Control (Growth and above), SMS testing, MFA/OTP and email testing (Growth and above)
- Connects to
- MCP (coding agents), CI/CD, Jira, Slack, Identity provider (SSO), Salesforce, ServiceNow, Workday, SAP
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Yes
- Natural-language test authoring
Describe what to test. Studio builds it, runs it, and keeps it green.
- Self-healing tests
Suites maintain themselves. People decide what to test.
- Web app testing
An independent testing agent for your full web UI workflow.
- Native mobile testingNot stated
- API testingNot stated
- Visual regression testingNot stated
- CI/CD integrations
your coding agents through MCP, CI/CD, Jira, Slack, and your identity provider.
- Parallel cloud execution
The Free plan includes all agent capabilities, 400,000 credits each month, and five parallel runs.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI software testing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "We expressly do not use raw Customer Content or proprietary application data to train models for the benefit of other customers without your explicit written consent."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"enterprise |
| GDPR | GDPR rights referenced in privacy policy | "Depending on your geographic location, you may possess specific rights regarding your personal information under frameworks such as the GDPR or CCPA."privacy |
| CCPA | CCPA rights referenced in privacy policy | "Depending on your geographic location, you may possess specific rights regarding your personal information under frameworks such as the GDPR or CCPA."privacy |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Growth and above | "SSO and Role-Based Access Control"pricing |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freefree, no time limit | $0 | – | 800000 credits5 parallel runs | – | "$0 free, no time limit" |
| Growth/mo | $20 | – | 3.2e+06 credits5 parallel runs | $10/per 200,000 credits | "$20/mo" |
| Scale/mo | $100 | – | 2e+07 credits10 parallel runs | $10/per 200,000 credits | "$100/mo" |
| Enterprisecustom | Quote | – | – | – | "Invoice/PO billing, 12-month minimum" |
Free plan: Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel runs, no credit card needed. When credits run out, agent work stops until the billing period restarts or credits are bought (buying extra is only on Growth and Scale).
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- No; agent work stops when credits run out unless more are bought "Agent work stops until you buy more credits or the billing period restarts."
- Contract
- Enterprise: 12-month minimum "Invoice/PO billing, 12-month minimum"
- Refunds
- No refunds for credits; remaining credits are lost on cancel "No. If you cancel, the subscription stops and you lose the credits that remain."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Functionize, Inc.
- Online since
- Mar 19, 2015 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Tamas Cser, CEO & Founder
- Customers
- "Trusted by the World’s Boldest Engineering Teams" their claim
Functionize alternatives
Sauce Labs$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BugBug$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Keploy$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
BrowserStack$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PractiTest$47 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Functionize free?
Yes. Free plan with 800,000 credits/mo, all agent capabilities and 5 parallel runs, no credit card needed. When credits run out, agent work stops until the billing period restarts or credits are bought (buying extra is only on Growth and Scale). Paid plans start at $20/month.
How much does Functionize cost?
Paid plans start at $20 per month.
Does Functionize train AI on your data?
No, according to Functionize: "We expressly do not use raw Customer Content or proprietary application data to train models for the benefit of other customers without your"
