How much does Sauce Labs cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
- Free trial
- Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device Cloud; length…
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Unlimited parallel tests on Live Testing. A flat price with no cap on parallel tests.
- Free trial. Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device Cloud; length not stated
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve sign-up and card purchase for Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud, Real Device Cloud "Credit-card plans are charged at purchase"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise Level, Sauce Visual, Error Reporting, Mobile App Distribution via sales; more than 5 parallel tests via sales "Need more? Contact sales"
- Support
- Premium tier: 24x7 availability, 1 hour Sev 1 response, private Slack channel "24 x 7"
- Support
- Online support portal on all tiers "Online Support Portal"
What Sauce Labs does
Sauce Labs (AURA platform) runs automated and manual web and mobile tests on a cloud of real devices, emulators, simulators and browsers, and adds AI agents that write tests from plain language and analyze failures. Self-serve plans cover live testing and device clouds, while AI authoring and insights agents are enterprise-level.
- Good for
- Enterprise engineering and QA teams that need web and mobile testing on real devices with existing frameworks (Selenium, Appium, Cypress, Playwright) and CI/CD, plus smaller teams buying a device cloud by card.
- Channels
- Web, Real Devices, Emulators, Simulators
- Main product
- AURA (AI-Unified Release Assurance) platform with Real Device Cloud, Virtual Device Cloud, Sauce AI for Test Authoring, Sauce AI for Insights, Sauce Visual
- Also includes
- Real Device Cloud, Virtual Device Cloud, Live Testing, Sauce AI for Test Authoring, Sauce AI for Insights, Sauce Visual
- Connects to
- Selenium, Appium, Cypress, Playwright, Espresso, XCUITest, VS Code, JetBrains, Cursor, Claude Code, Copilot, Sauce Labs MCP Server
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Natural-language test authoring
Describe tests in natural language, get executable tests in your framework of choice: Selenium, Cypress, Appiu
- Self-healing tests
It writes, runs, analyzes and heals your tests.
- Web app testing
Manual cross-browser and mobile app testing on 1000s of desktop browsers, real mobile devices, emulators and s
- Native mobile testing
Automated + Manual mobile cross-browser and app testing of 1000s of real mobile devices.
- API testingNot stated
- Visual regression testing
Visual testing - 500 monthly snapshots included
- CI/CD integrations
Selenium, Appium, Cypress, Playwright, Espresso, XCUITest, and every major CI/CD platform.
- Parallel cloud execution
Thousands of concurrent sessions on secure device cloud infrastructure hosted by Sauce Labs.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI software testing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II | "SOC 2 Type II"pricing |
| GDPR | alignment with GDPR | "alignment with GDPR/CCPA"home |
| CCPA | alignment with CCPA | "alignment with GDPR/CCPA"home |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 | "ISO 27001"pricing |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise Level | "Single sign-on (SSO)"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.saucelabs.com/ | "Independently audited. Reports available in our [Trust Center](https://trust.saucelabs.com/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Live Testingper month | $49 | $39per month | Unlimited | – | "-driven platform for quality pricing plans monthly annually live testing $39 per month, bi" "-driven platform for quality pricing plans monthly annually live testing $39 per month, bi" |
| Virtual Device Cloudper month | $199 | $149per month | Unlimited1 to 5 concurrent sessions | – | "i access buy now try for free https://saucelabs.com/sign-up virtual device cloud $149 per " "i access buy now try for free https://saucelabs.com/sign-up virtual device cloud $149 per " |
| Real Device Cloudper month | $249 | $199per month | Unlimited1 to 5 concurrent sessions | – | "on above buy now try for free https://saucelabs.com/sign-up real device cloud $199 per mon" "on above buy now try for free https://saucelabs.com/sign-up real device cloud $199 per mon" |
| Sauce Mobile App Distributionper month | $299 | $249per month | 20 unique apps100 beta testers | – | "$249 Per month, billing annually or $299 billed monthly (+ taxes and fees)" "$249 Per month, billing annually or $299 billed monthly (+ taxes and fees)" |
| Enterprise Level | Quote | – | Unlimited | – | "Reliable & premium support for enterprise" |
| Sauce Error Reporting | Quote | – | – | – | "Monitor and capture every critical event" |
| Sauce Visual | Quote | – | – | – | "Simplify UI testing" |
Fine print
- Auto renew
- Monthly plans renew automatically and can be cancelled anytime; subscription terms auto-renew at then-current fee unless "Monthly renews automatically and can be cancelled anytime"
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Contract
- Annual plans charged up front; enterprise plans invoiced annually in advance net 30 days "Enterprise plans are invoiced annually in advance net 30 days."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
- Refunds
- On upgrade, remaining prorated amount of old plan is refunded; downgrades take effect next billing cycle "Upgrades take effect immediately, and you will be refunded the remaining prorated amount of the old plan and charged the prorated amount of the new plan."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Sauce Labs Inc.
- Online since
- Jul 18, 2008 Domain registration date
- Founder
- Steve Hazel, co-founder
- Customers
- "Trusted by 80% of the top ten largest financial institutions, over 800 enterprise companies" their claim
- Backing
- "Board includes TPG and Riverwood Capital representatives" their words
Sauce Labs alternatives
BugBug$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Keploy$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
BrowserStack$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PractiTest$47 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Functionize$20 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Sauce Labs free?
There's no free plan. Free trial: Free trial offered on Live Testing, Virtual Device Cloud and Real Device Cloud; length not stated. Paid plans start at $49/month.
How much does Sauce Labs cost?
Paid plans start at $39 per month billed yearly, or $49 billed monthly.
