How much does Tricentis Testim cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- Free trial available, length not stated
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Community free plan after any trial ends; support is self-service only; includes unlimited local mobile runs with one parallel test; limit of one per organization; features subject to change
- Notice before price changes. Price changes do not affect the current Term
Watch out for
- Extra usage is billed. Unlimited runs; may need additional parallel tests; overage fees as specified in Order
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup for free trial "Try Testim for Free"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Paid plans, plan changes and legal go through sales "Yes. Contact your sales representative."
- Support
- Community plan: self-service docs and Slack "Community plan support is limited to self-service through Testim documentation and the Testim Community Slack channel."
- Support
- Paid plans: 24x5 chat support "include online 24X5 chat support"
What Tricentis Testim does
Testim lets teams record low-code tests, add custom code, and run them in parallel on its cloud or Selenium-compatible grids. It uses AI/ML smart locators for stability and offers natural-language test creation for Salesforce, with pricing handled through sales.
- Good for
- Agile teams testing web, native/hybrid mobile and Salesforce apps who want low-code recorded tests with CI/CD integration.
- Channels
- Web app, Mobile (iOS and Android), Salesforce, CLI
- Main product
- Testim (Web, Mobile, Salesforce)
- Also includes
- AI-powered smart locators, Low-code recorder-based test authoring, Custom JavaScript code steps, Run on Testim cloud or any Selenium Grid, Root cause analysis with logs and screenshots, TestOps with branching and pull requests
- Connects to
- Jenkins, CircleCI, Jira, Slack, GitHub, Codeship, Applitools, BrowserStack, TestRail, Sauce Labs, Travis CI, TeamCity
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Natural-language test authoring
Simply describe what you need and Agentic Test Automation uses custom agent workers to build the test automati
- Self-healing tests
automatically self-heal to keep tests working even as applications change
- Web app testing
Increase the quality across your web applications and browsers with low-code testing that reduces testing time
- Native mobile testing
Test your native mobile applications using real and virtual devices
- API testing
Make API calls from within the context of a test to request data, trigger an action, or validate an expected o
- Visual regression testingNot stated
- CI/CD integrations
Integrate across your CI/CD process to test every code check-ins, end-to-end tests for releases to production,
- Parallel cloud execution
Run parallel, cross-browser web tests on our cloud or Selenium-compatible grids.
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI software testing tools. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II certified | "Testim is SOC 2 (System and Organization Controls) Type II certified, covering non-financial reporting controls related to security, availability, and confidentiality of a cloud se"pricing |
| GDPR | GDPR Data Processing Addendum incorporated in terms | "These TOS incorporate Testim’s GDPR Data Processing Addendum, available at: [testim.io/dpa](https://www.testim.io/dpa) (“**DPA**”)"terms |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Community | – | – | –one Community plan per organization | – | "There is also a limit of one Community plan per organization." |
| Testim Salesforce | Quote | – | – | – | "Testing built for Salesforce practitioners" |
| Testim Web | Quote | – | – | – | "AI-powered, end-to-end tests for web" |
| Testim Mobile | Quote | – | – | – | "Mobile testing entirely in the cloud" |
Free plan: Community free plan after any trial ends; support is self-service only; includes unlimited local mobile runs with one parallel test; limit of one per organization; features subject to change
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Unlimited runs; may need additional parallel tests; overage fees as specified in Order "If Customer exceeds the Execution Limitation, Customer will be required to upgrade its license to cover the extra Executions and/or will be charged overage fees as specified in the"
- Contract
- Fees invoiced per Order and non-cancellable "All Fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable, except as expressly specified in these TOS."
- Refunds
- Fees non-refundable "All Fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable, except as expressly specified in these TOS."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Price changes do not affect the current Term "Such pricing changes will NOT affect the Customer’s remaining period of the then in-effect Term."
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Testim Inc.
- Address
- Ha’arbaa 30 Tel-Aviv 6473926 (Testim Computerized Verifications Ltd.)
- Online since
- Aug 27, 2014 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "Reduced time to write stable tests from 1-2 days to 20-30 minutes" their claim
Tricentis Testim alternatives
Sauce Labs$39 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
BugBug$99 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Keploy$19 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
BrowserStack$29 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
PractiTest$47 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Tricentis Testim free?
Yes. Community free plan after any trial ends; support is self-service only; includes unlimited local mobile runs with one parallel test; limit of one per organization; features subject to change
