How much does Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM) cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Standard plan is free with a Gmail account: 100 notebooks per user and 50 sources per notebook. No end date is stated.
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Sign up free with a Gmail account "Sign up free of charge by using your gmail account."
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Help Center and feedback form "Report a problem or send general feedback - Gemini Notebook Help"
What Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM) does
Gemini Notebook lets users build notebooks of their own sources, ask questions, and generate summaries, Audio Overviews, Video Overviews, slide decks, mind maps and flashcards. It is free with a Google account and upgrades through Google AI plans, Google Workspace, or Google Cloud.
- Good for
- Students, researchers and professionals working with their own documents, and organizations on Google Workspace or Google Cloud.
- Channels
- Web browser, Mobile app
- Main product
- Gemini Notebook
- Also includes
- Notebooks and sources, Grounded answers and summaries, Audio Overviews, Video Overviews, Slide decks, Mind Maps
- Connects to
- Google AI Plans, Google Workspace, Google Cloud
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- PDF and document upload
upload your meeting notes, reports and more to have Notebook analyze them
- Chat with documents
Ask about anything. The responses you get will always be grounded in the information you provide.
- Multi-document summaries
helps identify deeper connections across documents
- Source citationsNot stated
- Team workspace plans
Expanded access may be available to qualifying workspace editions.
- Integrations or APINot stated
- Adjustable summary lengthNot stated
- Security and data privacy
Enterprise grade data protection:
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI summarizers. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Your data is protected, and is not used to train Gemini Notebook unless you provide feedback."pricing |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gemini Notebook Standard | – | – | 50 sources per notebook100 notebooks per user, 50 sources per notebook | – | "Sign up free of charge by using your gmail account." |
| Gemini Notebook in Plus | – | – | 100 sources per notebook200 notebooks per user, 100 sources per notebook | – | "Sign up for a [Google AI Plus](https://one.google.com/ai?utm_source=notebooklm&utm_medium=" |
| Gemini Notebook in Pro | – | – | 300 sources per notebook500 notebooks per user, 300 sources per notebook | – | "Sign up for a [Google AI Pro](https://one.google.com/ai?utm_source=notebooklm&utm_medium=w" |
| Gemini Notebook in Ultra (20 TB Plan) | – | – | 500 sources per notebook500 notebooks per user, 500 sources per notebook | – | "Sign up for a [Google AI Ultra](https://one.google.com/ai?utm_source=notebooklm&utm_medium" |
| Gemini Notebook in Ultra (30 TB Plan) | – | – | 600 sources per notebook500 notebooks per user, 600 sources per notebook | – | "Sign up for a [Google AI Ultra](https://one.google.com/ai?utm_source=notebooklm&utm_medium" |
| Gemini Notebook for enterprise through Google Cloud | Quote | – | – | – | "You can use Gemini Notebook if your Cloud administrator has given you access to the follow" |
Free plan: Standard plan is free with a Gmail account: 100 notebooks per user and 50 sources per notebook. No end date is stated.
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Backing
- "Built with the latest Gemini models" their words
Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM) alternatives
Sharly AI$12.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Scholarcy$7.50 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Wordtune$4.89 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Claude$17 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Humata$49 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Summarizer.org$5.58 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM) free?
Yes. Standard plan is free with a Gmail account: 100 notebooks per user and 50 sources per notebook. No end date is stated.
Does Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM) train AI on your data?
No, according to Gemini Notebook (NotebookLM): "Your data is protected, and is not used to train Gemini Notebook unless you provide feedback."