How much does B12 cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- $1 for first 7 days on paid plans (new users)
In your favor
- Free plan. Free plan on a b12sites.com subdomain with mobile-responsive site, visual editor with AI chat, team invites, and 5 daily AI credits (max 30 per month)
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup, free to try, no card needed "Free to try. No card needed."
- Setup
- About two minutes from prompt to first draft "About two minutes from [prompt](https://www.b12.io/ai-website-prompt-gallery) to a complete first draft."
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- Email and chat support on Website plan "Email and chat support"
- Support
- Email, chat, and phone support on Professional "This plan also includes email, chat, and phone support"
What B12 does
B12 generates a first draft of a site, store, or web app from a prompt in about two minutes, then lets you refine it by chatting with an AI agent or using a visual editor. Higher plans add commerce, email marketing, client intake, contacts, and contracts, and a done-for-you option with experts is offered.
- Good for
- Small businesses and professional service providers (consultants, lawyers, insurance, creators) who want a site plus client tools without coding.
- Channels
- Live chat, Email, Phone (Professional and Advanced)
- Main product
- B12 AI website builder
- Also includes
- AI site generation from a prompt, AI agent chat editing, Visual editor, Custom domain (free first year on paid plans), Commerce, Backends
- Connects to
- accessiBe, Calconic, Calendly, ConveyThis, Stripe, Custom footer scripts
- Public API
- Not stated
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Generate full site from prompt
About two minutes from [prompt](https://www.b12.io/ai-website-prompt-gallery) to a complete first draft.
- AI copy and image generation
AI content creation
- Built-in ecommerce checkout
Commerce
- Custom domain included
Free custom domain\*
- SEO tools and AI meta
On-page SEO
- Drag-and-drop visual editor
Visual editor with AI chat
- Code export or WordPressNot stated
- Booking, forms, CRM built in
Contact manager
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI website builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | no | "Our artificial intelligence subprocessors do not use prompts submitted to B12's artificial intelligence features to train their models."privacy |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Not stated | |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Not stated |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free/ month | $0 | – | 5 daily AI credits (max 30 / month)30 credits / month | – | "5 daily AI credits (max 30 / month)" |
| Website/ month | $24 | – | 100 creditsUp to 10 launched projects | – | "The Website plan is $24/month (100 AI credits, up to 10 launched projects)" |
| Website + Client Engagement/ month | $78 | – | 300 creditsUp to 30 launched projects | – | "Website + Client Engagement is $78/month (300 AI credits, up to 30 launched projects)" |
Free plan: Free plan on a b12sites.com subdomain with mobile-responsive site, visual editor with AI chat, team invites, and 5 daily AI credits (max 30 per month)
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- Not stated
- Auto renew
- Terms include automatic renewals "[automatic renewals](#do-the-services-cost-anything)"
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- Unlimited Labs Inc.
- Address
- 169 Madison Ave #2310, New York, NY 10016
- Online since
- Nov 13, 2015 Domain registration date
- Customers
- "4M+ sites built" their claim
B12 alternatives
Hostinger$2.49 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookipi$5.42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
10Web$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Framer$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Webflow$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mixo$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Squarespace$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Durable$22 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is B12 free?
Yes. Free plan on a b12sites.com subdomain with mobile-responsive site, visual editor with AI chat, team invites, and 5 daily AI credits (max 30 per month) Paid plans start at $24/month.
How much does B12 cost?
Paid plans start at $24 per month.
Does B12 train AI on your data?
No, according to B12: "Our artificial intelligence subprocessors do not use prompts submitted to B12's artificial intelligence features to train their models."
