How much does Framer cost?
- Free plan
- Yes
- Enterprise
- Contact sales
In your favor
- Free plan. Free Framer domain, 1 GB bandwidth, 500 AI credits to try; custom domain needs a paid plan
- Refunds offered. EU or Turkey: refund within 14 days of purchase
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Self-serve signup and upgrade "Start with Pro"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Enterprise via request trial "Request Trial"
- Support
- Dedicated support on Enterprise "Custom limits, enterprise security, and dedicated support."
What Framer does
Framer lets teams build, edit and publish websites on one canvas, with agents that generate layouts, copy and code, plus built-in CMS, hosting, SEO and analytics. It has Free, Basic, Pro and Enterprise plans and an MCP server for connecting external AI agents.
- Good for
- Designers, freelancers, agencies, startups and marketing teams building marketing sites, portfolios and landing pages; large teams via Enterprise.
- Channels
- Web app, Desktop app, MCP server
- Main product
- Framer website builder with design agent
- Also includes
- Design agent on the canvas, CMS agent, Code agent, CMS, Hosting, Analytics
- Connects to
- Claude, Codex, Cursor, Slack, GitHub, Google Sheets, Airtable, WordPress REST API, Tally Forms, Unsplash, LottieFiles, Figma Sync
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Yes
- Generate full site from prompt
Start from a prompt and watch the agent generate layouts, sections, and visual style directly on your canvas.
- AI copy and image generation
Add a 3D image ticker to the hero section and write a short introduction about Haus studio.
- Built-in ecommerce checkoutNot stated
- Custom domain included
Free custom domain
- SEO tools and AI meta
Built-in SEO
- Drag-and-drop visual editor
Refine on the canvas
- Code export or WordPressNot stated
- Booking, forms, CRM built inNot stated
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI website builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type 2 | "Framer has successfully completed the SOC 2 Type 2 audit."security |
| GDPR | Committed to GDPR compliance | "Framer is committed to ensuring that all our customer and employee personal data are treated in a way that complies with the EU’s General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR)."security |
| CCPA | Committed to CCPA compliance | "Framer is committed to be compliant with the CCPA."security |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | ISO 27001 compliant | "Framer has achieved ISO 27001 compliance."security |
| Single sign-on | Enterprise | "SSO"pricing |
| Trust center | https://trust.framer.com/ | "For further details, please visit our [Trust Center](https://trust.framer.com/)."security |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | – | 500 credits | – | "500 AI credits to try" |
| Basicper month | – | $10per month | 1000 credits | – | "mcp server start for free https://www.framer.com/r/signup/ basic creative personal sites $" |
| Proper month | – | $30per month | 3000 credits | – | "ain localization add-on start with basic https://framer.com/projects/?showupgrade=true&upg" |
| Enterprise | Quote | – | – | – | "Custom" |
Free plan: Free Framer domain, 1 GB bandwidth, 500 AI credits to try; custom domain needs a paid plan
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Bandwidth can exceed limit for one month, then upgrade is requested "For other limits, like bandwidth, we allow you to exceed your limit for one month."
- Contract
- Not stated
- Refunds
- EU or Turkey: refund within 14 days of purchase "If you live in the EU or Turkey, you are legally eligible for a refund if your subscription was purchased within the last 14 days."
- Auto renew
- Not stated
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Online since
- Dec 30, 1996 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 0 in the last 12 months Last on May 6, 2025, from their changelog
- Founder
- Koen Bok, co-founder and CEO
- Founder
- Jorn van Dijk, co-founder
- Funding
- Series D, $100M "$100M"
- Backing
- "$2B valuation" their words
Framer alternatives
Hostinger$2.49 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Bookipi$5.42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
10Web$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Webflow$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mixo$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Squarespace$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Durable$22 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
B12$24 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Framer free?
Yes. Free Framer domain, 1 GB bandwidth, 500 AI credits to try; custom domain needs a paid plan
How much does Framer cost?
Paid plans start at $10 per month billed yearly.
