How much does Hostinger cost?
- Free plan
- Not stated
In your favor
- Unlimited credits on Unlimited. A flat price with no cap on credits.
- Refunds offered. 30-day money-back guarantee
Watch out for
- Their pages disagree: Premium plan AI credits. "AI credits *(one-time gift)* 250" vs "**Black Friday:** Get 2x AI credits, 500 instead of 250"
How you buy and get started
- Sign up
- Choose a plan and pay at checkout "Choose plan"
- Setup
- Not stated
- When sales steps in
- Not stated
- Support
- 24/7 support "24/7 support"
- Support
- Priority 24/7 expert support on all hosting plans "Priority 24/7 expert support"
What Hostinger does
Hostinger is a hosting platform whose AI Builder creates websites and web apps from a text description, with hosting, domain and email included. The builder is sold through Premium, Unlimited and Cloud Startup hosting plans billed upfront over 48 months.
- Good for
- Individuals, creators, small businesses and online stores that want an AI-built site with hosting, domain and email in one purchase, plus agencies via separate agency plans.
- Channels
- Web
- Main product
- AI Builder (AI website builder)
- Also includes
- Hosting, Custom domain free for 1 year, Mailboxes free for 1 year, 400+ website templates, AI credits, Ecommerce available
- Connects to
- Stripe, Google AdSense, Google Analytics, Google Ads, Google Tag Manager, Google AdMob, Meta Pixel, WhatsApp, Hotjar, WordPress
- Public API
- Yes
- MCP server
- Not stated
- Generate full site from prompt
Describe your idea, and AI builds it
- AI copy and image generation
Text and image editor
- Built-in ecommerce checkout
Ecommerce available
- Custom domain included
Custom domain - free for 1 year
- SEO tools and AI meta
SEO-optimized websites
- Drag-and-drop visual editor
Drag-and-drop website builder
- Code export or WordPress
Code editor and export
- Booking, forms, CRM built in
CRM & custom tools
The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI website builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.
Security and your data
| Question | Their answer | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|
| Trains AI on your data? | Not stated | |
| HIPAA (signs a BAA) | Not stated | |
| SOC 2 | Not stated | |
| GDPR | Personal data processed in accordance with GDPR | "All personal data are processed in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016/679 (“**GDPR**”)."privacy |
| CCPA | Not stated | |
| PCI | Not stated | |
| ISO 27001 | Not stated | |
| Single sign-on | Not stated | |
| Trust center | Trust center linked | "[Trust center](https://trust.hostinger.com/)"pricing |
Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.
Every plan
| Plan | Monthly | Billed yearly | Included | Over the allowance | Where it says so |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Premium/mo | $2.49 | – | 500 credits3 websites | – | "tools individuals & business agency 48 months plan 80% off premium run websites smoothly. " |
| Unlimited/mo | $3.49 | – | Unlimited | – | "free for 1 year ai email marketing special offer • 82% off unlimited unlimited websites an" |
| Cloud Startup/mo | $7.99 | – | Unlimited | – | "get started popular unlimited $3.49/mo get started popular cloud startup $7.99/mo get star" |
| Agency Startup/mo | $29 | – | 2000 credits100 websites | – | "number of months in your plan. compare plans compare-table agency startup optimized for bu" |
Fine print
- Billing increment
- Not stated
- Billed beyond usage
- Not stated
- Contract
- Plans paid upfront for a 48-month term (24 months for Agency) "All plans are paid upfront. The monthly rate reflects the total plan price divided by the number of months in your plan."
- Refunds
- 30-day money-back guarantee "30-day money-back guarantee"
- Auto renew
- Renews at a higher monthly price for the same term "Renews at $10.99/mo for the same term."
- Price change notice
- Not stated
"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.
About the company
- Legal name
- HOSTINGER INTERNATIONAL LIMITED (Cyprus), for EU and other countries; other entities by country
- Address
- 61 Lordou Vironos str., 6023 Larnaca, Cyprus
- Online since
- Nov 23, 2002 Domain registration date
- Ships updates
- 2 in the last 12 months Last on Oct 23, 2026, from their changelog
- Customers
- "5M+ businesses and creators" their claim
Hostinger alternatives
Bookipi$5.42 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
10Web$10 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Framer$10 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Webflow$15 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Mixo$16 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
Squarespace$19 /mochecked Oct 29, 2026
Durable$22 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026
B12$24 /moFree plan · checked Oct 29, 2026Reviews elsewhere
We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.
Questions
Is Hostinger free?
No free plan is stated on Hostinger's pricing page. Paid plans start at $2.49/month.
How much does Hostinger cost?
Paid plans start at $2.49 per month.
