Home/AI website builders/Squarespace

Squarespace pricing

Squarespace is a subscription website builder with templates, a drag-and-drop editor, built-in ecommerce, and AI tools.

Visit SquarespacePrices checked Oct 29, 2026

How much does Squarespace cost?

Paid plans start at $19/mo billed yearly or $25/mo billed monthly
Free plan
Not stated
Free trial
14-day free trial, no credit card required

In your favor

  • No long-term contract. Monthly or annual subscriptions, cancel any time; changes take effect at end of billing cycle
  • Free trial. 14-day free trial, no credit card required

How you buy and get started

Self-serveButtons on their site: Get started→, Start a Free Trial→
Sign up
Start a 14-day free trial without a credit card, upgrade any time
"Squarespace doesn't offer a free plan, but every site starts with a free trial—no credit card required."
Setup
Not stated
When sales steps in
Not stated
Support
24/7 customer support on all plans
"Squarespace's award-winning customer care team is ready to help 24/7."

What Squarespace does

Squarespace sells website plans (Basic, Core, Plus, Advanced) that bundle hosting, templates, an editor, SEO tools, ecommerce and AI credits. Every site starts with a 14-day free trial, and annual plans include a free custom domain for the first year.

Good for
Small businesses, creatives, service providers and online sellers who want one hosted platform for site, store, scheduling and marketing.
Channels
Web, Mobile app
Main product
Squarespace website builder
Also includes
Designer templates, Drag-and-drop editor (Fluid Engine), Free SSL and hosting, Unlimited bandwidth, SEO tools, AI credits
Connects to
Google Workspace, Mailchimp, Zapier, Stripe, PayPal, Printful, OpenTable, ChowNow, Google Merchant Center, Meta Pixel, Instagram, Facebook
Public API
Yes
MCP server
Not stated
  • Generate full site from promptBuild with AI→ Create a personalized website with ease
  • AI copy and image generationNot stated
  • Built-in ecommerce checkoutFully integrated eCommerce With robust order, inventory, and product catalog management, plus payment, tax and
  • Custom domain includedFree custom domain\*
  • SEO tools and AI metaSEO tools Squarespace guides you through simple steps to help improve your site's search ranking.
  • Drag-and-drop visual editorDrag-and-drop editor Customize page layouts easier than ever with Fluid Engine, our newest website editing exp
  • Code export or WordPressNot stated
  • Booking, forms, CRM built inGenerate leads via Form blocks Create and customize forms to collect information from visitors using contact f

The same 8 checks appear on every tool in AI website builders. Each tick quotes the vendor's own site.

Security and your data

QuestionTheir answerWhere it says so
Trains AI on your data?Not stated
HIPAA (signs a BAA)Not stated
SOC 2Not stated
GDPRNot stated
CCPANot stated
PCINot stated
ISO 27001Not stated
Single sign-onNot stated
Trust centerNot stated

Security answers are the vendor's own claims, quoted. We don't audit them.

Every plan

PlanMonthlyBilled yearlyIncludedOver the allowanceWhere it says so
Basic/mo $25 $19per month 10 credits – "$25/mo" "$19/mo"
Core/mo $39 $29per month 20 credits – "$39/mo" "$29/mo"
Plus/mo $65 $49per month 40 credits – "$65/mo" "$49/mo"
Advanced/mo $139 $99per month 120 credits – "$139/mo" "$99/mo"

Fine print

Billing increment
Not stated
Billed beyond usage
Not stated
Contract
Monthly or annual subscriptions, cancel any time; changes take effect at end of billing cycle
"Changes take effect at the end of your current billing cycle, and if you cancel, your service will continue through the period you've already paid for."
Refunds
Not stated
Auto renew
Domains auto-renew; terms flag automatic subscription renewals
"Once you’ve registered your domain with Squarespace, it’ll be set to automatically renew to ensure you keep ownership"
Price change notice
Not stated

"Not stated" means we read their pricing page and terms and they don't say.

About the company

Legal name
Squarespace, Inc. (US users); Squarespace Ireland Limited (non-US users)
Online since
Mar 25, 2003
Domain registration date
Backing
"Over 20 years in business"
their words

Squarespace alternatives

Reviews elsewhere

We link to reviews instead of copying ratings: those sites don't allow reuse, and we don't test products ourselves.

Questions

Is Squarespace free?

There's no free plan. Free trial: 14-day free trial, no credit card required. Paid plans start at $25/month.

How much does Squarespace cost?

Paid plans start at $19 per month billed yearly, or $25 billed monthly.